WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best 1.75kg Laptops in 2026: All 5 Compared on Specs

Our top pick is the HP EliteBook 6 G1a: a 16-inch business laptop with an AMD Ryzen 5 220, 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage and Windows 11 Pro, sold under HP's own name at a stated 1.75 kg. That weight carries a 16-inch screen you can still take to work daily. Only five laptops in our catalogue state 1.75 kg, so all five are here, compared from stated specifications, not lab tests.

5 picks from 4 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a business laptop from the maker: The HP EliteBook 6 G1a comes under HP's own name with a Ryzen 5 220, 16GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro. See pick 1
  • For an Intel business laptop: The reseller's EliteBook 6 G1i configuration pairs a Core Ultra 7 255U with two Thunderbolt 4 ports per the listing. See pick 2
  • For more memory: The KAIGERR 16-inch laptop has 24GB of memory, the most in this list. See pick 4

The 5 picks

1 Best overall

HP EliteBook 6 G1a 16 Laptop

HP EliteBook 6 G1a 16 Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 220
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.75 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,099.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only laptop here sold under HP's own name rather than through a reseller configuration, and it brings a 16-inch screen, an AMD Ryzen 5 220, 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage and Windows 11 Pro. For a business buyer that is the simplest path to a maker-backed laptop at this weight.

Pros

  • Sold as an HP listing, not a reseller configuration
  • 16-inch screen
  • AMD Ryzen 5 220 and 16GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 512GB of storage
  • Screen resolution and battery capacity not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Office workers who want a 16-inch business laptop
  • Employees on employer-managed Windows 11 Pro devices

Skip if

  • You need more than 512GB of storage
  • You want a stated battery capacity

Verdict: The straightforward business pick at 1.75 kg.

2 Best Intel pick

HP EliteBook 6 G1i Business Laptop

HP EliteBook 6 G1i Business Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255U
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.75 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,399.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This is an HP EliteBook 6 G1i configured and sold by a reseller. It pairs an Intel Core Ultra 7 255U with 16GB of memory, a 16-inch FHD+ anti-glare screen and two Thunderbolt 4 ports per the listing.

Pros

  • Intel Core Ultra 7 255U
  • 16-inch FHD+ anti-glare screen per the listing
  • Two Thunderbolt 4 ports per the listing
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: confirm which warranty applies, HP's or the reseller's
  • 512GB of storage

Good fit if

  • Business users who connect docks and external displays
  • Buyers who prefer an Intel processor

Skip if

  • You want a listing sold under the maker's own name
  • You need more than 512GB of storage

Verdict: The Intel EliteBook, via a reseller; check the warranty terms.

3 Only pick with stated graphics

HP ProBook 4 G1a Laptop

HP ProBook 4 G1a Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 230
GPU
Radeon 760M
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Weight
1.75 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$899.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This HP ProBook 4 G1a is a configuration sold by a reseller. It is the only listing here that names its graphics, Radeon 760M, alongside an AMD Ryzen 5 230, 16GB of memory and a 16-inch FHD+ 60Hz screen.

Pros

  • AMD Ryzen 5 230 with Radeon 760M graphics
  • 16-inch FHD+ screen
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: confirm which warranty applies
  • 60Hz screen refresh
  • 512GB of storage

Good fit if

  • Small businesses equipping staff with a 16-inch work laptop
  • Buyers who want the graphics named up front

Skip if

  • You want a listing sold under the maker's own name
  • You need a faster screen

Verdict: A plain HP business configuration via a reseller.

4 Most memory

KAIGERR Gaming Laptop

KAIGERR Gaming Laptop

RAM
24 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.75 kg
OS
Windows 11

View on Amazon

It has 24GB of memory, the most in this list, on a 16-inch screen with 512GB of storage. The processor, an AMD Ryzen 7 H255, is named only in the listing title and not in the stated specifications.

Pros

  • 24GB of memory, the most here
  • 16-inch screen
  • Windows 11 stated

Cons

  • Processor named only in the listing title
  • Graphics not stated despite the gaming label
  • Smaller brand: check warranty and support before buying

Good fit if

  • Home users who keep many apps open
  • Buyers who want a 16-inch screen outside the business lines

Skip if

  • You want a gaming laptop: no dedicated graphics card is stated
  • You need Windows 11 Pro

Verdict: More memory than the others, less documentation.

5 Only 15.6-inch pick with a stated battery

2026 AMD Gaming Laptop with AMD Ryzen 7 5700U Processor(8C/16T

2026 AMD Gaming Laptop with AMD Ryzen 7 5700U Processor(8C/16T

CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 5700U
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Weight
1.75 kg
Battery
54.72 Wh
OS
Windows 11

View on Amazon

It is the only 15.6-inch laptop here and the only one that states a battery capacity, 54.72Wh. It pairs an AMD Ryzen 7 5700U, which the listing calls 8-core and 16-thread, with 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage.

Pros

  • 54.72Wh battery, the only capacity stated here
  • AMD Ryzen 7 5700U, 8 cores and 16 threads per the listing
  • 16GB of memory

Cons

  • Integrated Radeon graphics per the listing despite the gaming label
  • Smaller brand (MALLRACE): check warranty and support before buying

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a known battery size
  • Students who prefer a 15.6-inch screen

Skip if

  • You want to play demanding games
  • You need Windows 11 Pro

Verdict: A basic Ryzen laptop, the only one here with a stated battery.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1HP EliteBook 6 G1a 16 LaptopAMD Ryzen 5 220not statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB
2HP EliteBook 6 G1i Business LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 255Unot statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB
3HP ProBook 4 G1a LaptopAMD Ryzen 5 230Radeon 760Mnot statednot stated16 GB512 GB
4KAIGERR Gaming Laptopnot statednot statednot statednot stated24 GB512 GB
52026 AMD Gaming Laptop with AMD Ryzen 7 5700U Processor(8C/16TAMD Ryzen 7 5700Unot statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB

How we picked

How we picked: five listings in our catalogue state a weight of 1.75 kg, and all five are on this page, ranked by how complete and clearly described each configuration is. Three are HP business laptops; two of those are configurations sold by a reseller that configures laptops from other makers, which we label on each pick. The other two come from the smaller brands KAIGERR and MALLRACE. Where a listing leaves a spec out, we say it is not stated by the seller. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison is drawn from the stated specifications.

How to choose

What 1.75 kg means to carry

A stated 1.75 kg sits at the heavier end of everyday carry, and four of the five laptops here use it for a 16-inch screen. That is a normal weight for a 16-inch laptop and fine in a backpack for a commute. The stated figure excludes the charger, so add it to your estimate. For a lighter frame, compare the 1.6 kg and 1.7 kg groups on this site.

Processor: check the exact model

The same frame can come with very different chips, so read the model, not only the brand. The picks here range from the AMD Ryzen 7 5700U to the Ryzen 5 220 and 230 and the Intel Core Ultra 7 255U. The KAIGERR listing names its processor only in the title, so confirm it before buying.

None of the five states a dedicated graphics card. Two listings call themselves gaming laptops; treat them as everyday laptops unless a graphics card is named.

Memory and storage

Four laptops here have 16GB of memory and one has 24GB. For office work and browsing on Windows 11, 16GB is comfortable. Every laptop here has 512GB of storage, which suits documents and apps but fills quickly with large media libraries or video projects. If you need more, check whether the maker's spec page lists an extra drive slot.

Buying from a reseller

Two HP laptops here are configurations sold by a reseller that configures laptops from other makers. Before buying, confirm the original maker and model, whether any parts were changed or added, which warranty applies (the maker's or the reseller's) and how returns and repairs are handled.

The same checks apply to the smaller brands KAIGERR and MALLRACE. We make no claims about their support because we have no source for it.

Windows 11 Home or Pro

The three HP laptops ship with Windows 11 Pro; the KAIGERR and MALLRACE state Windows 11. Pro adds business features such as BitLocker drive encryption and group policy, which matter if your employer manages the device. Microsoft's BitLocker documentation lists Pro, Enterprise and Education editions as the ones that support BitLocker enablement.

Questions

Is 1.75 kg too heavy for daily commuting?

Usually not. It is a normal weight for a 16-inch laptop and fine in a backpack. Add the charger to your estimate, and consider a lighter group, such as 1.6 kg, if you walk long distances every day. Four of the five laptops here have 16-inch screens, which is where most of the weight goes.

Is 512GB of storage enough?

For documents, office apps and a moderate photo collection, yes. Large video files, games or big project folders fill it faster. All five laptops here have 512GB, so if you need more, check the maker's spec page for a second drive slot or plan on an external drive or cloud storage.

What should I check when buying from a reseller?

Confirm the original manufacturer and model, whether any parts were changed or added, which warranty applies (the maker's or the reseller's), and how returns and repairs are handled. Two HP laptops on this page are configurations sold by a reseller; the HP EliteBook 6 G1a is listed under HP's own name.

How long will the battery last?

Only the MALLRACE listing states a capacity, 54.72Wh; the other four do not. Runtime depends on the processor, screen brightness and workload, so we give no hours. Every laptop battery of this size is well under the 100Wh per battery limit the TSA sets for lithium ion batteries, so air travel is not a concern. Check the maker's spec page for the capacity of the HP models.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units. We compared them on the specifications stated on each listing and on Microsoft's published Windows information. We do not describe build quality, keyboard feel or battery life in hours, because those claims need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides