Best 1.59kg Laptops in 2026: 5 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick among laptops that state 1.59 kg is the Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6: its Intel Core Ultra 7 255H has 16 cores per Intel, and it pairs that with 32GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro on a 14.5-inch screen. The Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 matches the 32GB and doubles the storage. The other three are basic 15.6-inch laptops. At about 3.5 lb all five are easy to carry; we compared them on stated specifications, not lab tests.
5 picks from 7 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation Laptop | $1,799.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Most storage | Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 Laptop 2026 | $999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Best basic laptop | 15.6" Laptop Computer | $232.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | More memory on a basic laptop | TRHRO Laptop 15.6 Inch | $339.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Basic pick with a stated IPS screen | EvoSpan 15.6" Laptop Computer | $268.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For engineering and professional work: The ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 is a mobile workstation with a Core Ultra 7 255H, 32GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro. See pick 1
- For students who want room to grow: The IdeaPad Slim 3 lists 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage and a 15.3-inch touchscreen. See pick 2
- For basic office tasks: The Tuonoyee 15.6-inch ships with Windows 11 Pro, 8GB of memory, 256GB of storage and a 38.5Wh battery. See pick 3
The 5 picks
1 Best overall
Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 14.5 in
- Weight
- 1.59 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$1,799.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It has the strongest stated processor here, an Intel Core Ultra 7 255H that Intel lists with 16 cores, 16 threads and 28W base power. It pairs that with 32GB of DDR5 memory, tied for the most in this list, and Windows 11 Pro in a 14.5-inch mobile workstation.
Pros
- Intel Core Ultra 7 255H: 16 cores per Intel
- 32GB of DDR5 memory, tied for the most in this list
- Windows 11 Pro
- 14.5-inch screen, the smallest footprint here
Cons
- 512GB of storage, half of the IdeaPad Slim 3's 1TB
- No touchscreen or battery capacity stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Engineers, analysts and developers who carry a workstation daily
- Business users who need Windows 11 Pro
Skip if
- You need more than 512GB of local storage
- You want a 15-inch-class screen
Verdict: The professional choice at 1.59 kg, with the strongest stated processor here.
2 Most storage
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 Laptop 2026
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 170
- GPU
- Radeon 680M
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 15.3 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.59 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Home
$999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)
It matches the ThinkPad's 32GB of memory and doubles its storage to 1TB, with an AMD Ryzen 7 170, Radeon 680M graphics and a 15.3-inch touchscreen. The listing comes from a reseller that sells upgraded configurations, not from Lenovo directly.
Pros
- 1TB of storage, the most in this list
- 32GB of memory, tied for the most in this list
- 15.3-inch touchscreen, the only touch screen here
- AMD Ryzen 7 170 with Radeon 680M graphics
Cons
- Sold as a reseller configuration; check who handles the warranty
- Windows 11 Home rather than Pro
Good fit if
- Students and home users who want lots of memory and storage
- Buyers who want a touchscreen
Skip if
- Your employer requires Windows 11 Pro
- You want the original maker's warranty without a reseller in between
Verdict: The most memory and storage at this weight, sold through a reseller.
3 Best basic laptop
15.6" Laptop Computer
- RAM
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.59 kg
- Battery
- 38.5 Wh
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$232.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details)
Among the three basic 15.6-inch picks it is the only one with a stated operating system, Windows 11 Pro, and it has the most storage of the three at 256GB. It also lists a 38.5Wh battery, the only battery capacity stated in this list.
Pros
- Windows 11 Pro stated on the listing
- 256GB of storage, twice the TRHRO and EvoSpan
- 38.5Wh battery, the only capacity stated here
- 8GB of memory
Cons
- Processor named only as a dual-core Pentium at 2.10GHz in the title; model not stated
- Small maker (Tuonoyee): check warranty and support terms
Good fit if
- Home office users working in documents and email
- Buyers who need Windows 11 Pro on a basic laptop
Skip if
- You want a named processor model
- You multitask or edit media
Verdict: The most complete of the basic picks, with a vague processor description.
4 More memory on a basic laptop
TRHRO Laptop 15.6 Inch
- CPU
- Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y
- RAM
- 12 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.59 kg
$339.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It lists an Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y, 12GB of memory and 128GB of storage on a 15.6-inch screen. The 12GB is more than the Tuonoyee's 8GB, but storage is half and no operating system is stated.
Pros
- 12GB of memory, more than the Tuonoyee
- Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y processor named
- 15.6-inch screen
Cons
- 128GB of storage, tied for the least in this list
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- Same stated specifications as the EvoSpan pick
Good fit if
- Light users who keep several browser tabs open
- Buyers who store files in the cloud
Skip if
- You need a confirmed operating system
- You keep large files locally
Verdict: A basic laptop with extra memory; confirm the operating system first.
5 Basic pick with a stated IPS screen
EvoSpan 15.6" Laptop Computer
- CPU
- Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y
- RAM
- 12 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.59 kg
$268.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)
It states the same Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y, 12GB of memory and 128GB of storage as the TRHRO, and its title adds an FHD IPS display. Choose between the two on the warranty and support each seller offers.
Pros
- 15.6-inch FHD IPS screen per the listing title
- 12GB of memory
- Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y processor named
Cons
- 128GB of storage, tied for the least in this list
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- Near-duplicate of the TRHRO pick
Good fit if
- Light home use: browsing, email and video
- Buyers who want the screen type stated
Skip if
- You need a confirmed operating system
- You want an established maker's support
Verdict: The TRHRO's twin, with the screen type stated in the title.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H | not stated | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 512 GB |
| 2 | Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 Laptop 2026 | AMD Ryzen 7 170 | Radeon 680M | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 1000 GB |
| 3 | 15.6" Laptop Computer | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 8 GB | 256 GB |
| 4 | TRHRO Laptop 15.6 Inch | Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y | not stated | not stated | not stated | 12 GB | 128 GB |
| 5 | EvoSpan 15.6" Laptop Computer | Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y | not stated | not stated | not stated | 12 GB | 128 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: the pool for this page holds five current listings that state a weight of 1.59 kg, so all five appear here. We ordered them by how well their stated processor, memory and storage suit everyday and professional work. The IdeaPad Slim 3 is a configuration sold by a reseller, not by Lenovo directly. The TRHRO and EvoSpan listings state the same processor, memory and storage, so they are near-duplicates from two small brands; we kept both because the pool is small and explain how to choose. Processor facts come from Intel and Windows requirements from Microsoft. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.
How to choose
What 1.59 kg means to carry
A stated 1.59 kg is about 3.5 lb. For the 15.6-inch and 15.3-inch picks that is light for the screen size; the 14.5-inch ThinkPad reaches the same figure in a smaller footprint as a mobile workstation. The charger adds weight on top of the stated figure.
Two classes at the same weight
Two picks are capable laptops with 32GB of memory, the ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 and the IdeaPad Slim 3. The other three are basic laptops with 8GB or 12GB of memory, 128GB or 256GB of storage and entry-level Pentium processors. Decide which class you need before comparing details.
Processor: check the exact model
Intel lists the Core Ultra 7 255H in the ThinkPad with 16 cores, 16 threads and 28W base power. The IdeaPad lists an AMD Ryzen 7 170, and two basic picks list an Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y. The Tuonoyee names only a dual-core Pentium at 2.10GHz, which is not enough to identify the chip; ask the seller for the model.
Memory, storage and Windows 11
Microsoft lists 4GB of memory and 64GB of storage as the Windows 11 minimum, and every pick here exceeds both. The basic picks with 128GB of storage will still fill up as updates and apps arrive, so plan on cloud or external storage. Two basic listings, the TRHRO and EvoSpan, do not state an operating system at all: confirm what is installed before you buy.
Resellers and small makers
The IdeaPad Slim 3 here is an upgraded configuration from a reseller, and three picks come from small brands (Tuonoyee, TRHRO and EvoSpan). Check the warranty length, who handles repairs, the keyboard layout and, for the reseller, whether Lenovo's own warranty still applies.
Questions
Is 1.59 kg a good weight for a 15.6-inch laptop?
Yes. At about 3.5 lb it is light for a 15.6-inch screen and comfortable to carry daily. Three of the five picks here have 15.6-inch screens, the IdeaPad has 15.3 inches and the ThinkPad 14.5 inches, all at the same stated weight. Remember that the charger adds to the total you carry.
What does a 38.5Wh battery mean for runtime?
It is the capacity the Tuonoyee listing states, and the only battery figure in this list. Runtime depends on the processor, screen and what you do, and the seller does not publish a runtime, so we do not estimate one. Compare it with other laptops' stated watt-hours rather than expecting a specific number of hours.
Is 128GB of storage enough?
For light use with cloud storage, it can work. Microsoft lists 64GB as the Windows 11 minimum, and updates and apps use much of the rest. Two picks here have 128GB. If you keep photos, videos or many apps locally, the ThinkPad with 512GB or the IdeaPad with 1TB are better fits.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them from the specifications each listing states, checked against Intel, Lenovo and Microsoft documentation. We do not describe screen quality, keyboard feel, noise or battery runtime, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Why do prices on this page change?
Each price is read live from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Prices move often, so we never write price comparisons into the text. Check the time next to each price and open the listing to confirm the configuration before you buy.
Recent updates
- : First published.




