Best 1.63kg Laptops in 2026: 6 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick among laptops that state 1.63 kg is the 14-inch MacBook Pro with the Apple M5 Max: 36GB of unified memory, 2TB of storage and a 14.2-inch screen, the strongest configuration here. For Windows users, a customized ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 pairs a Core Ultra 7 255H with 64GB of memory on a 16-inch screen. The other four picks cover budget and business 15.6-inch machines. We chose all six from the stated specifications and makers' published data, not from lab tests.
6 picks from 9 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Apple 2026 MacBook Pro Laptop | $3,844.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Most memory | PCONLINE Customized Laptop | $1,399.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Best 16-inch touchscreen | Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 Business Laptop | $1,349.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) Typical price: |
| 4 | Best 15.6-inch business pick | Lenovo V-Series V15 Business Laptop | $719.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Only stated battery among the Windows picks | Windows 11 Laptop | $329.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | Entry-level option | 15.6 Inch Laptop with FHD display | $259.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For creative and AI work on macOS: The MacBook Pro with M5 Max has 36GB of unified memory and 2TB of storage in a 14.2-inch body. See pick 1
- For heavy multitasking on Windows: The reseller's Core Ultra 7 ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 build has 64GB of memory, the most in this list, and 2TB of storage. See pick 2
- For office work with a keypad: The Lenovo V15 pairs a Ryzen 7 5825U with 16GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro on a 15.6-inch screen. See pick 4
The 6 picks
1 Best overall
Apple 2026 MacBook Pro Laptop
- CPU
- Apple M5 Max
- RAM
- 36 GB
- Storage
- 2000 GB
- Screen
- 14.2 in
- Weight
- 1.63 kg
- OS
- macOS
$3,844.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details)
It is the only Mac here and has the most capable chip in this list, the M5 Max with an 18-core CPU and 32-core GPU. It also carries 36GB of unified memory and 2TB of storage in the smallest screen size of the six.
Pros
- Apple M5 Max with 18-core CPU and 32-core GPU
- 36GB of unified memory and 2TB of storage
- 14.2-inch screen, the most compact pick here
- 72.4Wh battery per Apple
Cons
- macOS only: check that your Windows software has a Mac version
- Memory is chosen at purchase, per Apple's configuration options
Good fit if
- Video editors, photographers and developers who want top Apple silicon
- Buyers who run local AI models and want a large pool of unified memory
Skip if
- You need Windows-only software
- You only browse and write documents, where this chip is far more than you need
Verdict: The most powerful laptop that states 1.63 kg, for buyers already on macOS.
2 Most memory
PCONLINE Customized Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
- RAM
- 64 GB
- Storage
- 2000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Weight
- 1.63 kg
$1,399.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
This is a reseller build based on Lenovo's ThinkPad E16 Gen 3, with a Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage. That is the most memory in this list and ties the MacBook Pro for storage.
Pros
- 64GB of memory, the most in this list
- 2TB of storage, tied for the most here
- Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
- 16-inch screen
Cons
- Reseller configuration, not sold by Lenovo directly: check who handles the warranty
- Operating system not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Analysts and developers who keep many large apps or virtual machines open
- Buyers who want a 16-inch Windows business laptop with room to spare
Skip if
- You want a factory configuration with the maker's own warranty
- You want a smaller screen
Verdict: The Windows pick with the most memory and storage, sold as a reseller build.
3 Best 16-inch touchscreen
Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 Business Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core 5 210H
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.63 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$1,349.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) Typical price: $1,599.99, 16% off
It is the same ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 base, configured by a different reseller with an Intel Core 5 210H, 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage and a 16-inch touchscreen. It is the only touchscreen in this list and ships with Windows 11 Pro.
Pros
- 16-inch FHD+ touchscreen, the only touch pick here
- 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
- Windows 11 Pro
- Intel Core 5 210H
Cons
- Reseller configuration, not sold by Lenovo directly
- Half the memory and storage of the 64GB reseller build on the same base
Good fit if
- Business users who want touch input on a large screen
- Buyers who want 32GB without going to the 64GB reseller build
Skip if
- You want the maker's own warranty from a new factory unit
- You need 64GB of memory
Verdict: A well-equipped 16-inch touchscreen ThinkPad build.
4 Best 15.6-inch business pick
Lenovo V-Series V15 Business Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 5825U
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.63 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$719.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It is a Lenovo configuration with an AMD Ryzen 7 5825U, 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage and Windows 11 Pro on a 15.6-inch Full HD screen. The listing names a numeric keypad.
Pros
- AMD Ryzen 7 5825U processor
- 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage
- Windows 11 Pro
- Numeric keypad per the listing
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- Half the memory of the two ThinkPad builds
Good fit if
- Office workers who enter numbers and work in spreadsheets
- Small businesses that manage laptops with Windows 11 Pro
Skip if
- You want a touchscreen
- You need 32GB or more
Verdict: A straightforward business laptop from an established maker.
5 Only stated battery among the Windows picks
Windows 11 Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Core i3
- RAM
- 12 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.63 kg
- Battery
- 57.75 Wh
- OS
- Windows 11
$329.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It runs Windows 11 with a Core i3 processor, 12GB of memory and 256GB of storage, and it is the only Windows pick whose listing states a battery size: 57.75Wh. The exact i3 model is not stated by the seller.
Pros
- 57.75Wh battery stated
- 12GB of memory
- Windows 11 stated
Cons
- Core i3 model not stated by the seller
- 256GB of storage
- WISESWAN is a small maker; check warranty and support terms
Good fit if
- Students who want a known battery capacity
- Home users who work in a browser and office apps
Skip if
- You want a named processor model
- You want a maker with an established support network
Verdict: A basic student laptop with a stated battery size.
6 Entry-level option
15.6 Inch Laptop with FHD display
- RAM
- 6 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.63 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$259.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details)
It is the most basic configuration here: 6GB of memory and 128GB of storage on a 15.6-inch Full HD screen with Windows 11. The processor is not stated by the seller.
Pros
- 15.6-inch Full HD screen per the title
- Windows 11 stated
- Title says storage is expandable to 512GB
Cons
- 6GB of memory, the least in this list
- 128GB of storage, the least in this list
- Processor not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- A second laptop for browsing and streaming
- A basic machine for schoolwork in a browser
Skip if
- You keep photos or large files locally
- You run several apps at once
Verdict: Only for light use, and the listing leaves the processor unknown.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Apple 2026 MacBook Pro Laptop | Apple M5 Max | not stated | not stated | not stated | 36 GB | 2000 GB |
| 2 | PCONLINE Customized Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H | not stated | not stated | not stated | 64 GB | 2000 GB |
| 3 | Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 Business Laptop | Intel Core 5 210H | not stated | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 1000 GB |
| 4 | Lenovo V-Series V15 Business Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 5825U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 5 | Windows 11 Laptop | Intel Core i3 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 12 GB | 256 GB |
| 6 | 15.6 Inch Laptop with FHD display | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 6 GB | 128 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: six laptops in our catalogue state a weight of exactly 1.63 kg, and because that is fewer than twelve, all six appear here. We ordered them by how much each configuration offers for real work, and we checked each listing against its title. Two picks are reseller configurations built on Lenovo's ThinkPad E16 Gen 3, each sold by a different reseller, and we label both. Apple's own specifications list the 14-inch MacBook Pro with M5 Max at 1.62 kg, a hair under the 1.63 kg the listing states. Windows 11 limits come from Microsoft. Prices are live, read from the store listing and shown with the time. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison below is drawn from the stated specifications.
How to choose
What 1.63 kg means to carry
At 1.63 kg a laptop sits in the middle of the weight range: heavier than a thin ultraportable, lighter than a gaming machine. It rides in a backpack on a daily commute without trouble. What that weight buys varies: here it covers a 14.2-inch MacBook Pro, three 15.6-inch Windows laptops and two 16-inch ThinkPad builds.
Listed weight usually means the laptop alone, so add the charger.
Chip and operating system
The MacBook Pro runs macOS on Apple's M5 Max, which Apple offers in 32-core and 40-core GPU versions; the listing here names the 32-core GPU version. The five Windows picks run from an unnamed processor and a Core i3 to a Ryzen 7 5825U, a Core 5 210H and a Core Ultra 7 255H.
Pick the operating system first. If your work software runs only on Windows, the MacBook Pro is not an option regardless of its chip.
Memory and storage
Memory in this list runs from 6GB to 64GB. Microsoft lists 4GB as the Windows 11 minimum, but 16GB is a comfortable level for everyday multitasking. On the MacBook Pro, memory is chosen at purchase, so buy the amount you will need for years.
Storage runs from 128GB to 2TB. Microsoft lists 64GB as the Windows 11 minimum, and updates need free space over time, so 128GB fills up fast.
Reseller builds
Both 16-inch picks are Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 3 laptops configured and sold by resellers. A reseller build can give you more memory or storage than a factory configuration, but the warranty may come from the reseller. Ask who handles repairs before you buy, and keep the paperwork.
Battery information
Only one pool listing states a battery size: the WISESWAN at 57.75Wh. Apple states 72.4Wh for every 14-inch MacBook Pro. For the other picks the capacity is not stated by the seller; check the maker's spec page if battery matters to you.
Questions
Is 1.63 kg light enough to carry every day?
Yes, for most people. It is heavier than a thin ultraportable but well within what students and office workers carry daily in a backpack. Listed weights usually exclude the charger, so add it to your estimate. For a 14-inch machine, 1.63 kg is on the heavier side; for a 16-inch laptop it is fairly light.
Does the MacBook Pro really weigh 1.63 kg?
The listing states 1.63 kg. Apple's own specifications list the 14-inch MacBook Pro with M5 Max at 1.62 kg, with the M5 Pro version at 1.60 kg and the M5 version at 1.55 kg. Either way, the three versions differ by at most 70 grams, so the chip choice barely changes what you carry.
Is 128GB of storage enough?
Only for light use such as documents, browsing and streaming. Microsoft lists 64GB as the minimum for Windows 11, and updates need free space over time. Photos, games and large apps will fill 128GB quickly. Plan on cloud storage, or choose a pick with 256GB or more.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We picked them from the specifications stated on each listing, checked against Apple and Microsoft published data, and we label reseller builds. We do not describe heat, noise or keyboard feel, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Why do prices on this page change?
Each price is read live from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Prices move often, so we never write price comparisons into the text. Check the time next to each price, and open the listing to confirm the exact configuration before you buy.
Recent updates
- : First published.





