WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best 1.3kg Laptops in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs

Our top pick at 1.3 kg is the ASUS Vivobook 14 with a 256GB SSD: it comes from an established maker, ships with Windows 11 and has four times the storage of its 64GB eMMC sibling. All four laptops that state this weight are entry-level machines, so weight is only the first filter here; memory, storage type and the maker behind the listing matter more. We compared them on stated specifications and published chip and software data, not lab tests.

4 picks from 4 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For students on Windows: The Vivobook 14 with a 256GB SSD gives you an established maker's laptop with Windows 11 and room for apps and files. See pick 1
  • For more memory in a small-brand laptop: The BLUEING laptop lists 8GB of memory, a 256GB SSD and a 38Wh battery, the only stated battery size here. See pick 3
  • For a larger screen at this weight: The HYYUO laptop is the only 15.6-inch pick, with 32GB of memory stated, if you accept checking an unfamiliar brand's claims. See pick 4

The 4 picks

1 Best overall

ASUS Vivobook 14" FHD Laptop

ASUS Vivobook 14" FHD Laptop

CPU
Intel Celeron N5030
RAM
4 GB
Storage
256 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.3 kg

$309.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the better of the two ASUS configurations: the same Celeron N4500 and 4GB of memory as its sibling, but with a 256GB SSD instead of 64GB of eMMC. It comes from an established maker and ships with Windows 11, which the two small-brand picks do not state.

Pros

  • 256GB SSD, four times the other Vivobook's 64GB
  • Windows 11 stated on the listing
  • Established maker (ASUS)
  • 14-inch FHD screen, per the listing

Cons

  • 4GB of memory, the minimum Microsoft lists for Windows 11
  • Intel Celeron N4500, an entry chip with 2 cores per Intel

Good fit if

  • Students who write, browse and join video classes
  • Buyers who want a known maker's warranty and support

Skip if

  • You keep many browser tabs or apps open at once
  • You need to run heavier software such as photo editors

Verdict: The safest choice at 1.3 kg, as long as your use stays light.

2 Basic Vivobook configuration

ASUS Vivobook 14" FHD Laptop

ASUS Vivobook 14" FHD Laptop

CPU
Intel Celeron N6000
RAM
4 GB
Storage
64 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.3 kg
OS
Windows 11

$239.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the same Vivobook 14 with the same Celeron N4500 and 4GB of memory, but with 64GB of eMMC storage. Microsoft lists 64GB as the minimum storage for Windows 11, so this configuration has very little room left after updates.

Pros

  • Established maker (ASUS)
  • Windows 11 stated on the listing
  • Same 14-inch FHD screen as the 256GB Vivobook, per the listing

Cons

  • 64GB of eMMC storage, the least in this list and Microsoft's Windows 11 minimum
  • 4GB of memory

Good fit if

  • Very light use: browsing, email and streaming
  • Users who keep all their files in cloud storage

Skip if

  • You install several apps or keep local files
  • The 256GB Vivobook fits your budget

Verdict: Workable only for very light use; the 256GB SSD version is the better buy.

3 Most memory from a 14-inch pick

BLUEING 2026 Laptop Computer with Gold 6500Y

BLUEING 2026 Laptop Computer with Gold 6500Y

RAM
8 GB
Storage
256 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.3 kg
Battery
38 Wh

$258.89 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It lists 8GB of memory and a 256GB SSD, double the memory of the Vivobooks, plus a 38Wh battery, the only battery size stated in this list. BLUEING is a small brand without a maker spec page we could find, so the specs are the seller's.

Pros

  • 8GB of memory, double the Vivobook picks
  • 256GB SSD, per the listing
  • 38Wh battery, the only stated battery size here

Cons

  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • Processor named only in the listing title (Pentium Gold 6500Y), not in the specifications
  • Small brand: confirm warranty length and who provides support

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want more memory than the Vivobooks at this weight
  • Users comfortable checking a small brand's warranty terms

Skip if

  • You want an established maker's support
  • You need the operating system confirmed before buying

Verdict: More memory than the ASUS picks, with more for you to confirm.

4 Only 15.6-inch pick

Laptop computer

Laptop computer

CPU
Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y
RAM
32 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Weight
1.3 kg

View on Amazon

It is the only laptop here with a 15.6-inch screen, and it lists 32GB of memory and a 512GB SSD with a Pentium Gold 6500Y. A 15.6-inch laptop at 1.3 kg with that much memory is unusual, and we found no maker spec page for HYYUO, so treat every figure as a claim to confirm.

Pros

  • 15.6-inch FHD IPS screen, per the listing, the largest here
  • 32GB of memory stated, the most in this list
  • 512GB SSD stated, the most storage in this list

Cons

  • No maker spec page found to confirm the weight and memory
  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • Unknown brand: confirm warranty, support and who built the base laptop

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a larger screen at this weight
  • Users willing to verify an unfamiliar seller's claims

Skip if

  • You want specifications backed by a maker's own page
  • You need reliable warranty support

Verdict: The listing reads well on paper, but confirm it before trusting it.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1ASUS Vivobook 14" FHD LaptopIntel Celeron N5030not statednot statednot stated4 GB256 GB
2ASUS Vivobook 14" FHD LaptopIntel Celeron N6000not statednot statednot stated4 GB64 GB
3BLUEING 2026 Laptop Computer with Gold 6500Ynot statednot statednot statednot stated8 GB256 GB
4Laptop computerIntel Pentium Gold 6500Ynot statednot statednot stated32 GB512 GB

How we picked

How we picked: 4 laptops in our catalogue state a weight of 1.3 kg, so every one of them appears here. Two are configurations of the same ASUS Vivobook 14 with an Intel Celeron N4500 and 4GB of memory, differing only in storage; the pool has nothing else from an established maker at this weight, so both stay and we say which one to prefer. The other two are sold under the small brand names BLUEING and HYYUO. We could not find maker spec pages for either, and the HYYUO listing states a 15.6-inch screen at 1.3 kg with 32GB of memory, so treat its figures as the seller's claims to confirm. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.

How to choose

What 1.3 kg means to carry

At 1.3 kg a laptop is light enough to carry every day without much thought. It sits comfortably in a backpack with books and a charger, which suits students, commuters and people who move between meeting rooms.

Light weight can come from a premium thin design or from a basic model with modest parts. In this list, all four are entry-level machines, so the weight tells you little about performance.

Memory: 4GB is the floor, not a target

Microsoft lists 4GB of memory as the minimum for Windows 11. Both Vivobook picks have exactly that, which works for browsing, documents and video calls but slows down with many tabs open. The BLUEING laptop lists 8GB and the HYYUO lists 32GB.

Check whether memory can be upgraded before relying on a later upgrade; the listings here do not say.

Storage: SSD versus eMMC

Microsoft lists 64GB of storage as the minimum for Windows 11. The 64GB eMMC Vivobook sits right at that line, leaving little room after updates. The other three picks list SSDs from 256GB to 512GB, which leave room for apps and files.

The BLUEING listing mentions support for a memory card, which can hold media but is not a substitute for internal storage.

Processor: entry chips only

The Vivobooks use the Intel Celeron N4500, which Intel lists with 2 cores, 2 threads and support for up to 16GB of memory. The two small-brand picks name a Pentium Gold 6500Y in their titles. These are chips for light tasks: web, email, documents and video. None of the four is suited to heavy multitasking, editing or gaming.

Small brands: what to check

BLUEING and HYYUO are small brands, and we found no maker spec pages for them. Before buying, confirm the operating system and whether it is activated, the warranty length and who honors it, how support is reached, and whether the stated weight and memory match the product in the box. An established maker such as ASUS publishes its specifications and support channels.

Questions

Is 1.3 kg a good weight for a travel laptop?

Yes. It is comfortable for daily carrying and travel, and it fits easily in a bag with a charger. Light laptops range from premium to very basic, though, and all four in this list are entry-level, so confirm the memory, storage and processor meet your needs before choosing on weight alone.

Is 4GB of memory enough on a Windows 11 laptop?

Microsoft lists 4GB as the minimum for Windows 11, so it runs, but only light use feels comfortable: a few browser tabs, documents and video. With several apps or many tabs open it slows down. If that is how you work, look for 8GB or more, such as the BLUEING pick in this list.

What screen size goes with a 1.3 kg laptop?

Usually a 14-inch or smaller display, which is what three of the four picks here have. That size balances readability with portability. The HYYUO listing states a 15.6-inch screen at 1.3 kg, which is unusual, so confirm the weight with the seller if the larger screen is why you are choosing it.

Why include laptops from brands I have not heard of?

Because every laptop in our catalogue that states 1.3 kg appears here, and two of the four come from small brands. We say what we could and could not confirm for each. For the best-supported option, choose one of the ASUS Vivobooks; for the small brands, check warranty and support first.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them from the specifications stated on each listing, with processor facts from Intel and system requirements from Microsoft. We do not describe screens, keyboards or battery life, because those claims need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides