WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Intel Core Ultra 7 Laptops: 13 Picks Compared on Specs

Our top pick is the Dell 16 Plus with the Core Ultra 7 258V: 32GB of memory, 2TB of storage, a 16-inch touch screen and Windows 11 Pro at 1.87 kg. Core Ultra 7 covers very different chips, so the other 12 picks span low-power U and V models, H chips for workstations and HX chips for gaming, from a 1.38 kg ThinkPad T14 to an RTX 5070 Ti gaming laptop. We chose all 13 from stated specifications and Intel and NVIDIA data, not from lab tests.

13 picks from 80 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickLaptopPrice
1Best overallDell 16 Plus Laptop DB16250 Intel Core Ultra 7 258V 32GB LPDDR5X 2TB SSD

$1,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

2Lightest in this listLenovo 2024 Laptop

$1,639.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

3Best current-generation business pickLenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 Business Laptop 14" FHD+ IPS

$1,639.95 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

4Lightest with a V-series chipAcer Aspire Laptop 2026

$1,149.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

5Best 2-in-1Lenovo Yoga 7i 16" 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop Intel Ultra 7 256V

$1,059.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

6Lightest H-series pickLenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation Laptop

$1,799.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

7Lightest 16-inch pickHP OmniBook 16" 2K Touchscreen Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U

$1,239.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

8Best for gamingmsi Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-285US 16" WQXGA 240Hz Gaming Laptop

$2,199.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

9Most portable gaming pickAcer Predator Helios Neo 14 AI Gaming Laptop

$1,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

10Largest screen with a GeForce GPUHP OmniBook 7 AI Laptop

$1,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

11Best mobile workstationHP ZBook X G1i Laptop

$5,099.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

12Largest stated batteryLenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation Laptop

$2,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

13Most graphics memory for professional workLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

$4,999.98 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For most people: The Dell 16 Plus pairs a Core Ultra 7 258V with 32GB of memory, 2TB of storage and a 16-inch touch screen at 1.87 kg. See pick 1
  • For travel: The ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 weighs 1.38 kg, the lightest in this list, with a 14-inch touch screen and 32GB of memory. See pick 2
  • For gaming: The MSI Vector 16 HX AI combines a Core Ultra 7 255HX with an RTX 5070 Ti and a 240Hz screen. See pick 8
  • For engineering and 3D: The HP ZBook X G1i brings a Core Ultra 7 265H, an RTX PRO 1000 with 8GB, 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage. See pick 11

The 13 picks

1 Best overall

Dell 16 Plus Laptop DB16250 Intel Core Ultra 7 258V 32GB LPDDR5X 2TB SSD

Dell 16 Plus Laptop DB16250 Intel Core Ultra 7 258V 32GB LPDDR5X 2TB SSD

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 258V
RAM
32 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.87 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It combines a Core Ultra 7 258V with 32GB of memory, 2TB of storage and a 16-inch touch screen at 1.87 kg, with Windows 11 Pro. Intel lists 32GB as the maximum memory for the 258V, so this configuration already has the most the chip supports.

Pros

  • Core Ultra 7 258V: 17W base power and a 47 TOPS NPU per Intel
  • 32GB of memory, the 258V's maximum per Intel
  • 2TB of storage, tied for the most here
  • 16-inch touch screen at 1.87 kg

Cons

  • No separate graphics card
  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Students and professionals who want a large screen they can still carry
  • Users of on-device AI features that use the NPU

Skip if

  • You play current games
  • You need more than 32GB of memory

Verdict: The most complete everyday Core Ultra 7 laptop in the catalogue.

2 Lightest in this list

Lenovo 2024 Laptop

Lenovo 2024 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 155U
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.38 kg
Battery
52.5 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,639.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

At 1.38 kg the ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 is the lightest pick, with a 14-inch 1920 x 1200 touch screen, 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage. It uses the Core Ultra 7 155U, a first-generation Core Ultra chip, and states a 52.5Wh battery.

Pros

  • 1.38 kg, the lightest here
  • 14-inch 1920 x 1200 touch screen
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Core Ultra 7 155U is a first-generation (Series 1) chip
  • 52.5Wh battery, the smallest stated here

Good fit if

  • Business travelers who carry a laptop all day
  • Users who want a touch ThinkPad in a small bag

Skip if

  • You want the newest Core Ultra generation
  • You want the largest battery

Verdict: The carry-everywhere pick, on a previous Core Ultra generation.

3 Best current-generation business pick

Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 Business Laptop 14" FHD+ IPS

Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 Business Laptop 14" FHD+ IPS

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255U
RAM
32 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
14 in
Touchscreen
No
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,639.95 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 moves to the Core Ultra 7 255U, a Series 2 chip that Intel lists with 12 cores and 15W base power. It has a 14-inch FHD+ IPS screen, 32GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro.

Pros

  • Core Ultra 7 255U: 12 cores and 15W base power per Intel
  • 32GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro
  • 5MP webcam per the listing

Cons

  • 512GB of storage, tied for the least here
  • Weight not stated by the seller
  • No touch screen

Good fit if

  • Office workers on frequent video calls
  • IT teams standardizing on current ThinkPads

Skip if

  • You store large files locally
  • You want touch input

Verdict: A compact business laptop on the current U-series chip.

4 Lightest with a V-series chip

Acer Aspire Laptop 2026

Acer Aspire Laptop 2026

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 258V
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.4 kg
OS
Windows 11 Home

$1,149.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It pairs a Core Ultra 7 258V with 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage in a 14-inch touch laptop at 1.4 kg, second lightest in this list. Intel lists the 258V with Intel Arc 140V graphics and a 47 TOPS NPU.

Pros

  • 1.4 kg, second lightest here
  • Core Ultra 7 258V: Arc 140V graphics per Intel
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • 14-inch touch screen

Cons

  • Windows 11 Home, not Pro
  • Memory cannot exceed 32GB, the 258V's maximum per Intel

Good fit if

  • Students who want a light touch laptop
  • Home users who want the stronger 258V graphics in a small body

Skip if

  • Your employer requires Windows 11 Pro
  • You want a 16-inch screen

Verdict: A light 14-inch V-series laptop with no obvious gaps on paper.

5 Best 2-in-1

Lenovo Yoga 7i 16" 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop Intel Ultra 7 256V

Lenovo Yoga 7i 16" 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop Intel Ultra 7 256V

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 256V
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
16 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.91 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro
Convertible 2-in-1
Yes

$1,059.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only convertible in this list, a 16-inch 2-in-1 touch laptop with the Core Ultra 7 256V and Windows 11 Pro at 1.91 kg. Intel lists 16GB as the maximum memory for the 256V, so the 16GB here is fixed.

Pros

  • 16-inch 2-in-1 touch screen per the listing
  • Core Ultra 7 256V: 47 TOPS NPU per Intel
  • 1TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 16GB of memory, the 256V's maximum per Intel
  • 1.91 kg, heavy for a tablet mode

Good fit if

  • Note-takers and sketchers who want a large touch canvas
  • Presenters who flip the screen for clients

Skip if

  • You keep many heavy apps open
  • You want a light tablet

Verdict: The flexible-format pick, with memory that cannot grow.

6 Lightest H-series pick

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
RAM
32 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
14.5 in
Weight
1.59 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,799.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 puts a Core Ultra 7 255H, which Intel lists with 16 cores and Arc 140T graphics, into a 14.5-inch laptop at 1.59 kg. No H-series pick here states a lower weight.

Pros

  • Core Ultra 7 255H: 16 cores and 28W base power per Intel
  • 1.59 kg, the lightest stated weight among the H-series picks
  • 32GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 512GB of storage, tied for the least here
  • No separate graphics card stated

Good fit if

  • Developers who compile code on the move
  • Engineers who want a light ThinkPad P model

Skip if

  • You need a certified workstation GPU
  • You store large datasets locally

Verdict: More processor in a travel-size body.

7 Lightest 16-inch pick

HP OmniBook 16" 2K Touchscreen Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U

HP OmniBook 16" 2K Touchscreen Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 255U

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255U
RAM
32 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.64 kg
OS
Windows 11

$1,239.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It pairs a Core Ultra 7 255U with 32GB of memory, 2TB of storage and a 16-inch 2K touch screen at a stated 1.64 kg, the lightest 16-inch laptop in this list. Intel lists the 255U with 12 cores and 15W base power.

Pros

  • 1.64 kg, the lightest 16-inch pick
  • 2TB of storage, tied for the most here
  • 32GB of memory
  • 16-inch 2K touch screen per the listing

Cons

  • Windows 11 edition not stated (Home or Pro)
  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • No separate graphics card

Good fit if

  • Students who want a large touch screen they can carry daily
  • Home users with large photo or file libraries

Skip if

  • Your employer requires Windows 11 Pro out of the box
  • You play current games

Verdict: A light, roomy 16-inch everyday laptop on the U-series chip.

8 Best for gaming

msi Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-285US 16" WQXGA 240Hz Gaming Laptop

msi Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-285US 16" WQXGA 240Hz Gaming Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX
GPU
RTX 5070 Ti
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
240 Hz
Weight
2.7 kg

$2,199.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It combines the Core Ultra 7 255HX, which Intel lists with 20 cores and 55W base power, with an RTX 5070 Ti (12GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA) and a 16-inch WQXGA 240Hz screen. It is the only GeForce RTX 50 laptop here with a 240Hz screen.

Pros

  • RTX 5070 Ti: 12GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA
  • 16-inch WQXGA screen at 240Hz, the fastest here
  • Core Ultra 7 255HX: 20 cores per Intel

Cons

  • Memory size not stated by the seller
  • 2.7 kg
  • Operating system not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Players who want high frame rates on a fast screen
  • Streamers who encode while they play

Skip if

  • You carry your laptop daily
  • You need the memory size confirmed before buying

Verdict: The Core Ultra 7 laptop for serious gaming.

9 Most portable gaming pick

Acer Predator Helios Neo 14 AI Gaming Laptop

Acer Predator Helios Neo 14 AI Gaming Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
GPU
GeForce RTX 5060
RAM
16 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14.5 in
Refresh
165 Hz
Weight
1.9 kg

$1,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It fits an RTX 5060, with 8GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA, and a 165Hz 14.5-inch screen into a 1.9 kg laptop with a Core Ultra 7 255H. It is the lighter of the two GeForce RTX 50 gaming picks by 0.8 kg.

Pros

  • RTX 5060: 8GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA
  • 14.5-inch screen at 165Hz
  • 1.9 kg, 0.8 kg lighter than the Vector 16 HX AI
  • 1TB of storage

Cons

  • 16GB of memory
  • Operating system not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Students who game between classes
  • Players who want a gaming laptop that fits a small bag

Skip if

  • You play new releases at high settings
  • You stream while gaming and want 32GB

Verdict: A compact gaming option on an H-class Core Ultra 7.

10 Largest screen with a GeForce GPU

HP OmniBook 7 AI Laptop

HP OmniBook 7 AI Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 258V
GPU
RTX 4050
GPU memory
6 GB
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
17.3 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
2.35 kg

$1,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It pairs a Core Ultra 7 258V with an RTX 4050 (6GB per the listing) on a 17.3-inch touch screen, with 32GB of memory and an 83Wh battery. It suits creators who want a large screen and GPU acceleration without a gaming laptop's weight class.

Pros

  • 17.3-inch touch screen, the largest here
  • RTX 4050 with 6GB of graphics memory per the listing
  • 83Wh battery
  • 32GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • RTX 4050 is an older Ada Lovelace generation GPU
  • 2.35 kg

Good fit if

  • Photo and video editors who want a large touch screen
  • Home users who want light GPU acceleration

Skip if

  • You want current RTX 50 graphics for gaming
  • You carry your laptop daily

Verdict: A big-screen creator laptop with a modest GeForce GPU.

11 Best mobile workstation

HP ZBook X G1i Laptop

HP ZBook X G1i Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 265H
GPU
RTX PRO 1000
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.04 kg
Battery
83 Wh

$5,099.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It pairs a Core Ultra 7 265H, which Intel lists with 16 cores and up to 5.3 GHz, with an NVIDIA RTX PRO 1000 (8GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA), 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage. At 2.04 kg it is lighter than the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 workstation pick.

Pros

  • RTX PRO 1000: 8GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA
  • 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage
  • 83Wh battery
  • 2.04 kg

Cons

  • 8GB of graphics memory, below the P16 Gen 3's RTX PRO 3000
  • Screen resolution not stated in the specifications

Good fit if

  • CAD users who carry a workstation between sites
  • Engineers who need 64GB for simulations

Skip if

  • Your scenes need more than 8GB of graphics memory
  • You mainly game

Verdict: The balanced portable workstation in this list.

12 Largest stated battery

Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 165H
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Battery
90 Wh

$2,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It states a 90Wh battery, the largest here, alongside an RTX 2000 Ada with 8GB of graphics memory and 64GB of system memory. It uses the Core Ultra 7 165H, a first-generation Core Ultra chip.

Pros

  • 90Wh battery, the largest stated here
  • RTX 2000 Ada: 8GB of GDDR6 per NVIDIA
  • 64GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 60Hz screen refresh
  • Core Ultra 7 165H is a first-generation (Series 1) chip
  • Weight not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Professionals who work away from outlets with CAD viewers
  • Buyers who want a workstation GPU and a large battery

Skip if

  • You want the newest Core Ultra generation
  • You need a known weight

Verdict: A previous-generation workstation with the biggest stated battery.

13 Most graphics memory for professional work

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
GPU memory
12 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Touchscreen
No

$4,999.98 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It pairs the Core Ultra 7 255HX with an RTX PRO 3000, which NVIDIA lists with 12GB of ECC GDDR7, the most workstation graphics memory here, plus 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage.

Pros

  • RTX PRO 3000: 12GB of ECC GDDR7 per NVIDIA
  • Core Ultra 7 255HX: 20 cores per Intel
  • 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage

Cons

  • 2.72 kg, the heaviest here
  • 60Hz refresh stated, screen size not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • 3D artists and engineers with large scenes
  • Users who want ECC graphics memory

Skip if

  • You carry your laptop daily
  • You want to game on a fast screen

Verdict: The heaviest-duty Core Ultra 7 workstation in the catalogue.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Dell 16 Plus Laptop DB16250 Intel Core Ultra 7 258V 32GB LPDDR5X 2TB SSDIntel Core Ultra 7 258Vnot statednot statednot stated32 GB2000 GB
2Lenovo 2024 LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 155Unot statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
3Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 6 Business Laptop 14" FHD+ IPSIntel Core Ultra 7 255Unot statednot statednot stated32 GB512 GB
4Acer Aspire Laptop 2026Intel Core Ultra 7 258Vnot statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
5Lenovo Yoga 7i 16" 2-in-1 Touchscreen Laptop Intel Ultra 7 256VIntel Core Ultra 7 256Vnot statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB
6Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14.5" Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 255Hnot statednot statednot stated32 GB512 GB
7HP OmniBook 16" 2K Touchscreen Laptop | Intel Core Ultra 7 255UIntel Core Ultra 7 255Unot statednot statednot stated32 GB2000 GB
8msi Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-285US 16" WQXGA 240Hz Gaming LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 255HXRTX 5070 Tinot statednot statednot stated1000 GB
9Acer Predator Helios Neo 14 AI Gaming LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 255HGeForce RTX 5060not statednot stated16 GB1000 GB
10HP OmniBook 7 AI LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 258VRTX 40506 GBnot stated32 GB1000 GB
11HP ZBook X G1i LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 265HRTX PRO 10008 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB
12Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 165HRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated64 GB1000 GB
13Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HXIntel Core Ultra 7 255HXRTX PRO 300012 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB

How we picked

How we picked: our catalogue holds 45 laptops whose listing states an Intel Core Ultra 7 processor. We aimed for one strong option per chip class (U, V, H and HX) and per use: office, travel, 2-in-1, gaming and workstation, and we kept any one maker to no more than half the picks. We preferred machines from established makers sold under their own name, skipped reseller builds, repeat configurations of the same model, and listings whose title and specifications disagree, such as an HP ZBook listing whose title names a Core Ultra 7 255H and RTX 500 Ada while its specifications state a 265H and RTX PRO 1000. Processor facts come from Intel, GPU facts from NVIDIA. Prices on this page are live: each is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.

How to choose

Read the suffix, not just Core Ultra 7

Core Ultra 7 is a brand tier, not one chip. Intel describes the U suffix as power efficient, H as highest performance and HX as highest performance with all SKUs unlocked. Intel lists 15W base power for the 255U, 17W for the 258V, 28W for the 255H and 55W for the 255HX.

In this list, three picks use U chips, four use V chips, four use H chips and two use HX chips. U and V suit thin, light laptops; H suits workstations and compact gaming; HX suits heavy gaming and desktop-replacement workstations.

Generation: 100 or 200 series

Intel's processor-number guide says Core Ultra SKU numbers carry a 1 or a 2 for the generation (Series 1 or Series 2). Two picks here use Series 1 chips, the 155U and the 165H; the rest use Series 2 chips such as the 255U, 258V, 255H and 255HX.

The Series 1 picks earn their place on other specs, such as the lightest weight and the largest stated battery. If you want the newest chip, check the model number.

Graphics and the NPU

The V chips carry the strongest built-in graphics here: Intel lists Arc 140V graphics and a 47 TOPS NPU for the 258V and 256V, against 13 TOPS for the 255H and 255HX and 12 TOPS for the 255U. The NPU runs supported on-device AI features.

For games or GPU-heavy work, look for a separate card: six picks have one, three GeForce cards from the RTX 4050 to the RTX 5070 Ti and three professional RTX PRO or RTX Ada cards.

Memory: check what the chip allows

Intel lists a fixed maximum of 32GB for the 258V and 16GB for the 256V, so those laptops cannot be upgraded past that. The U, H and HX chips support far more on paper, and the three workstation picks here come with 64GB.

Seven picks have 32GB, two have 16GB, three have 64GB, and the MSI listing does not state its memory.

Weight and battery

Stated weights run from 1.38 kg (ThinkPad T14 Gen 5) to 2.72 kg (ThinkPad P16 Gen 3), and two listings do not state one. Only four listings state a battery: 52.5Wh, 83Wh (two picks) and 90Wh. If battery life matters, favor U and V chips and check the maker's page for capacity.

Questions

Is Core Ultra 7 better than Core Ultra 5?

Within the same generation and suffix, Core Ultra 7 chips usually have more cores or higher clocks than Core Ultra 5. The suffix matters more: a Core Ultra 7 U chip at 15W base power is built for efficiency, while a Core Ultra 7 HX at 55W is built for heavy loads. Compare the full model number, not just the tier.

Is a Core Ultra 7 laptop good for gaming?

Only with a separate graphics card. The MSI Vector 16 HX AI (RTX 5070 Ti) and Helios Neo 14 AI (RTX 5060) are the gaming picks here. The built-in Arc 140V graphics of the V chips handle older or lighter games at modest settings, but current releases need a GeForce or Radeon card.

Should I pick a V chip or an H chip?

Pick a V chip, such as the 258V, for thin laptops and a strong NPU: Intel lists 17W base power and 47 TOPS. Pick an H chip, such as the 255H, for heavier CPU work: Intel lists 16 cores and 115W maximum turbo power. Remember that V chips cap memory at 32GB or 16GB per Intel.

Which Core Ultra 7 laptop is lightest?

In this list, the ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 at 1.38 kg, followed by the Acer Aspire with the 258V at 1.4 kg and the ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 at 1.59 kg. Two listings do not state a weight, so a lighter machine may exist among them; check the maker's page.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them on the specifications stated in each listing, checked against Intel and NVIDIA published data. We do not describe heat, noise or battery runtime, because those claims need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides