WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Intel Celeron J4105 Laptops in 2026: 3 Listings Compared

Our top pick is the ZAQTG 15.6-inch laptop: it states Windows 11, and its 6GB of memory sits within the 8GB maximum Intel lists for the Celeron J4105. The other two listings state 12GB, more than Intel's published limit for this chip, so confirm that figure before buying. The J4105 is a 2017 Gemini Lake chip with 4 cores, suited to browsing, documents and video. We compared all three from stated specifications and Intel data, not from lab tests.

3 picks from 0 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a spec sheet that adds up: The ZAQTG laptop states 6GB of memory, within Intel's 8GB limit for the J4105, and Windows 11. See pick 1
  • For the lightest option: The MELIUNA laptop states 1.6 kg, the lightest of the three, plus Windows 11 and 256GB of storage. See pick 2
  • For an IPS screen stated on the listing: The drkako laptop is the only one whose title names a Full HD IPS panel, with 256GB of storage. See pick 3

The 3 picks

1 Best overall

ZAQTG 15.6 Inch Laptop with AI&Office 365

ZAQTG 15.6 Inch Laptop with AI&Office 365

CPU
Intel Celeron J4105
RAM
6 GB
Storage
128 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Weight
1.66 kg
OS
Windows 11

View on Amazon

It is the only J4105 listing here whose stated memory, 6GB, fits within the 8GB maximum Intel lists for the chip. It also states Windows 11 and a 15.6-inch screen at 1.66 kg.

Pros

  • 6GB of memory, consistent with Intel's 8GB maximum for the J4105
  • Windows 11 stated on the listing
  • 15.6-inch screen at 1.66 kg

Cons

  • 128GB of storage, the least of the three
  • Small brand: check warranty and support before buying

Good fit if

  • Browsing, email and documents on a large screen
  • A secondary laptop for home use

Skip if

  • You store many photos or videos locally
  • You want a laptop from an established maker

Verdict: The most internally consistent J4105 listing in our catalogue.

2 Lightest

MELIUNA 15.6'' AI Laptop with Office 365

MELIUNA 15.6'' AI Laptop with Office 365

CPU
Intel Celeron J4105
RAM
12 GB
Storage
256 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Weight
1.6 kg
OS
Windows 11

View on Amazon

At a stated 1.6 kg it is the lightest of the three, and it pairs Windows 11 with 256GB of storage. Its stated 12GB of memory is above the 8GB Intel lists as the J4105's maximum, so ask the seller to confirm what is installed.

Pros

  • 1.6 kg, the lightest of the three
  • 256GB of storage, twice the ZAQTG's
  • Windows 11 stated on the listing

Cons

  • Stated 12GB of memory exceeds Intel's 8GB maximum for this chip
  • Small brand: check warranty and support before buying

Good fit if

  • Students who carry a 15.6-inch laptop to class
  • Users who want more local storage

Skip if

  • You want every spec to match the chip maker's data
  • You need a laptop from an established maker

Verdict: Lightest and roomier, with a memory figure to confirm.

3 Only listing naming an IPS panel

DRKAKO 15.6" FHD IPS Student Laptop

DRKAKO 15.6" FHD IPS Student Laptop

CPU
Intel Celeron J4105
RAM
12 GB
Storage
256 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Weight
1.66 kg
Battery
53.2 Wh

View on Amazon

Its title names a 15.6-inch Full HD IPS screen, the only one of the three to state the panel type, and it offers 256GB of storage at 1.66 kg. Like the MELIUNA, it states 12GB of memory, above Intel's 8GB maximum for the J4105, and it does not state the operating system.

Pros

  • Full HD IPS screen named in the listing title
  • 256GB of storage
  • 1.66 kg

Cons

  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • Stated 12GB of memory exceeds Intel's 8GB maximum for this chip

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the screen type confirmed
  • Light schoolwork and streaming

Skip if

  • You need the operating system stated before buying
  • You want specs that match Intel's data

Verdict: A reasonable screen on paper, with two gaps to close with the seller.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1ZAQTG 15.6 Inch Laptop with AI&Office 365Intel Celeron J4105not statednot statednot stated6 GB128 GB
2MELIUNA 15.6'' AI Laptop with Office 365Intel Celeron J4105not statednot statednot stated12 GB256 GB
3DRKAKO 15.6" FHD IPS Student LaptopIntel Celeron J4105not statednot statednot stated12 GB256 GB

How we picked

How we picked: our catalogue holds 3 laptops whose listing states an Intel Celeron J4105, so all 3 appear here. All three come from small brands (ZAQTG, MELIUNA and drkako) rather than established laptop makers, which is simply what the catalogue holds for this chip. We checked each listing against Intel's specification page for the J4105: two state 12GB of memory, above the 8GB maximum Intel lists, and we flag that on those picks instead of repeating the figure as fact. We ranked the one listing whose specs agree with Intel's data first. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison below is drawn from the stated specifications.

How to choose

What the Celeron J4105 is

Intel lists the Celeron J4105 as a Gemini Lake processor launched in the fourth quarter of 2017, with 4 cores, 4 threads, a 1.5 GHz base and 2.5 GHz burst frequency, and a 10W TDP. Its integrated Intel UHD Graphics 600 supports up to three displays and 4K at 60Hz.

In practice that suits web browsing, email, documents, video calls and streaming. Photo or video editing, programming tools and modern games need a newer and stronger processor.

Check the memory figure

Intel's specification page lists 8GB as the maximum memory for the J4105. Two of the three listings here state 12GB, which does not match that figure. Before buying either one, ask the seller how much memory is installed and whether the system actually uses all of it. The ZAQTG listing, at 6GB, is within Intel's limit.

Storage

Storage here is 128GB or 256GB. Windows 11 needs at least 64GB per Microsoft, and updates take more over time, so 128GB leaves little room for files. If the listing does not state the drive type, ask whether it is eMMC or an SSD; plan on cloud or external storage for photos and videos either way.

Windows 11 support

Microsoft's list of Windows 11 supported Intel processors includes the Celeron J4000 Series, which covers the J4105. Two of the three listings state Windows 11; the drkako listing does not state an operating system, so confirm it with the seller.

Brand, warranty and weight

All three laptops come from small brands. Before buying, check who provides the warranty, how long it lasts, and where the laptop goes for repair. Stated weights are 1.6 kg and 1.66 kg, easy to carry for a 15.6-inch laptop.

Questions

Is the Celeron J4105 good enough for school?

For browsing, documents, online classes and video, yes, with modest expectations. Intel lists it with 4 cores and a 2.5 GHz burst frequency, which is entry-level. It is not built for video editing, heavy multitasking or modern games. If a school requires specific desktop software, check that software's requirements first.

Why do some J4105 laptops list 12GB of memory?

We cannot confirm how those listings arrive at 12GB. Intel's specification page lists 8GB as the J4105's maximum memory, so a 12GB figure does not match the chip maker's data. Ask the seller what is installed and how much the system reports before relying on it.

Does the Celeron J4105 run Windows 11?

Microsoft's Windows 11 supported Intel processor list includes the Celeron J4000 Series, which covers the J4105. Microsoft's minimum requirements also call for 4GB of memory and 64GB of storage, which all three laptops here meet on their stated specs.

Can I upgrade a J4105 laptop?

It depends on the model. Intel lists 8GB as the chip's memory ceiling, so memory upgrades beyond that are not supported by the processor. Storage upgrades depend on whether the laptop has a free drive slot, which none of these listings state. Ask the seller before buying if you plan to upgrade.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them on the specifications stated on each listing, checked against Intel's and Microsoft's published data. We do not describe speed in use, screen quality or build, because those claims need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides