Best AMD Ryzen 7 7730U Laptops in 2026: 6 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick is the Dell Inspiron 15.6 touchscreen: it pairs the Ryzen 7 7730U with 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage and Windows 11 Pro, the strongest mix of the six. The other five picks cover every Ryzen 7 7730U laptop we list, all 15.6-inch everyday machines from HP, from a 1.6 kg touchscreen to 32GB business configurations. We chose them from stated specifications and Microsoft published data, not from lab tests.
6 picks from 9 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Dell Inspiron 15.6" FHD Touchscreen Laptop | |
| 2 | Lightest pick | HP 15.6" FHD Touchscreen Laptop | $725.63 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) Typical price: |
| 3 | Best without a touchscreen | HP 15.6" FHD Business Laptop | $937.90 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | 32GB with 512GB | HP 15.6" FHD Business Laptop | $839.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Touchscreen with 24GB and 1TB | HP 2026 Edition Business Laptop | $849.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | Entry touchscreen configuration | HP 2026 Edition Business Laptop | $699.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For most home and office users: The Dell Inspiron 15.6 combines a touchscreen, 32GB, 1TB and Windows 11 Pro. See pick 1
- For carrying to class: The HP 15.6 touchscreen weighs 1.6 kg, the lightest stated weight here, and ships with Windows 11 Pro. See pick 2
- For business use without touch: The HP 15.6 Business Laptop with 32GB and 1TB gives the most memory and storage without a touchscreen. See pick 3
The 6 picks
1 Best overall
Dell Inspiron 15.6" FHD Touchscreen Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
It is the only pick that combines a touchscreen, 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage and Windows 11 Pro. The two HP Business configurations match its memory but state no touchscreen, and the HP touchscreens top out at 24GB.
Pros
- 32GB of memory, tied for the most here
- 1TB of storage, tied for the most here
- 15.6-inch FHD touchscreen
- Windows 11 Pro, which includes BitLocker per Microsoft
Cons
- No weight stated by the seller
- No battery size stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Home and office users who keep many apps and tabs open
- Workers whose employer asks for BitLocker
Skip if
- You want the lightest option with a stated weight
- You want to play current games
Verdict: The most complete Ryzen 7 7730U configuration here.
2 Lightest pick
HP 15.6" FHD Touchscreen Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.6 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$725.63 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details) Typical price: $769.99, 6% off
At 1.6 kg it has the lightest stated weight here, 0.1 kg under the HP 2026 Edition touchscreens. It pairs a 15.6-inch touchscreen with 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage and Windows 11 Pro.
Pros
- 1.6 kg, the lightest stated weight here
- 15.6-inch FHD touchscreen
- Windows 11 Pro
Cons
- 16GB of memory, half of the 32GB picks
- 512GB of storage
Good fit if
- Students who carry their laptop every day
- Office workers who want Windows 11 Pro
Skip if
- You keep large photo or video libraries locally
- You run heavy multitasking
Verdict: The easiest of these to carry, with Pro included.
3 Best without a touchscreen
HP 15.6" FHD Business Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- OS
- Windows 11
$937.90 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)
It matches our top pick's 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage but does not state a touchscreen. It suits buyers who work with a mouse and keyboard and want the most memory and storage.
Pros
- 32GB of memory, tied for the most here
- 1TB of storage, tied for the most here
- 15.6-inch FHD screen
Cons
- Windows 11 edition not stated by the seller
- No touchscreen, weight or battery size stated
Good fit if
- Office users with many spreadsheets and tabs open
- Buyers who never use touch
Skip if
- You want a touchscreen
- You need a confirmed Windows 11 Pro edition
Verdict: The top pick's memory and storage, without touch.
4 32GB with 512GB
HP 15.6" FHD Business Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- OS
- Windows 11
$839.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)
It is the same HP Business Laptop with 32GB of memory and 512GB of storage instead of 1TB. It fits users who need memory for multitasking but keep files in the cloud.
Pros
- 32GB of memory, tied for the most here
- 15.6-inch FHD screen
- Windows 11
Cons
- 512GB of storage, half of the 1TB configuration
- Windows 11 edition not stated by the seller
- No weight stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Cloud-first office workers
- Buyers who multitask but store little locally
Skip if
- You keep large local libraries
- You want a touchscreen
Verdict: Memory over storage in the HP Business range.
5 Touchscreen with 24GB and 1TB
HP 2026 Edition Business Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 24 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.7 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$849.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)
It pairs a 15.6-inch FHD IPS touchscreen with 24GB of memory and 1TB of storage at 1.7 kg. It is the touchscreen alternative to the Dell with slightly less memory and a stated weight.
Pros
- 15.6-inch FHD IPS touchscreen
- 24GB of memory and 1TB of storage
- 1.7 kg
Cons
- 24GB of memory, below the 32GB picks
- Windows 11 edition not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Users who want touch and plenty of storage
- Students who carry their laptop often
Skip if
- You need 32GB
- You need Windows 11 Pro confirmed
Verdict: A well-rounded touchscreen configuration with a stated weight.
6 Entry touchscreen configuration
HP 2026 Edition Business Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Touchscreen
- Yes
- Weight
- 1.7 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$699.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:21 PDT - Details)
It is the same HP 2026 Edition touchscreen with 16GB of memory and 256GB of storage, the least storage in this list. It covers browsing, documents and video calls with files kept in the cloud.
Pros
- 15.6-inch FHD IPS touchscreen
- 16GB of memory
- 1.7 kg
Cons
- 256GB of storage, the least in this list
- Windows 11 edition not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Browsing, documents and video calls
- Users who keep files in cloud storage
Skip if
- You store photos, videos or large apps locally
- You multitask heavily
Verdict: The basic touchscreen configuration; plan on cloud or external storage.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dell Inspiron 15.6" FHD Touchscreen Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 1000 GB |
| 2 | HP 15.6" FHD Touchscreen Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 3 | HP 15.6" FHD Business Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 1000 GB |
| 4 | HP 15.6" FHD Business Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 512 GB |
| 5 | HP 2026 Edition Business Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 24 GB | 1000 GB |
| 6 | HP 2026 Edition Business Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 256 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: 6 laptops in our catalogue state an AMD Ryzen 7 7730U and have enough data to compare, so every one of them is here. All six are 15.6-inch laptops without a stated dedicated GPU, which makes them everyday machines for office, school and home use. Four are two pairs of the same HP model in different memory and storage configurations; we list both of each pair because the pool has nothing else, and give each a role. Several titles compare the chip with Intel processors; we do not repeat those claims because the listings give no source. Windows edition facts come from Microsoft. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison below is drawn from the stated specifications.
How to choose
What a U-series chip is for
The U suffix on AMD laptop chips marks the low-power tier used in thin everyday laptops, below the HS and HX chips found in gaming machines. None of the six laptops here states a dedicated GPU, so graphics come from the processor's integrated Radeon graphics. That covers browsing, office work, video calls and streaming, while current games and heavy video work call for a laptop with a dedicated GPU.
Memory: 16GB, 24GB or 32GB
Three picks have 32GB, one has 24GB and two have 16GB. 16GB covers browsing and office work with a reasonable number of tabs; 24GB or 32GB gives room for large spreadsheets, many browser tabs and several apps at once.
Listing titles that add a year or edition name can describe memory and storage installed after the maker built the laptop. Check whether the configuration comes from the maker or a seller, since that decides who handles the warranty.
Storage
Storage runs from 256GB to 1TB, with three picks at 1TB. Windows 11 itself needs at least 64GB per Microsoft, and updates and apps take more, so 256GB suits users who keep most files in the cloud. Choose 1TB if you store photos, videos or large apps locally.
Touchscreen and weight
Four of the six picks state a touchscreen: the Dell Inspiron, the HP 15.6 touchscreen and both HP 2026 Edition configurations. The two HP Business configurations do not.
Only three picks state a weight: 1.6 kg for the HP 15.6 touchscreen and 1.7 kg for the HP 2026 Edition pair. Check the maker's page for the others if you carry your laptop daily.
Windows 11 Home or Pro
The Dell Inspiron and the HP 15.6 touchscreen ship with Windows 11 Pro; the other four state Windows 11 without an edition. Microsoft lists BitLocker as a Pro feature, while device encryption is available on Home when the device meets its requirements. For personal use either works; Pro matters when an employer or school requires BitLocker.
Questions
Is the AMD Ryzen 7 7730U good for gaming?
Only for light and older games at low settings. None of the six laptops here states a dedicated GPU, so games run on the processor's integrated Radeon graphics. For current releases, choose a laptop with a dedicated NVIDIA or AMD graphics chip and a higher-power HS or HX processor.
Can a Ryzen 7 7730U laptop handle office and school work?
Yes. This is the work these laptops are built around: documents, spreadsheets, browsing, video calls and streaming. Memory matters more than anything else for keeping many apps open; three picks here have 32GB, which leaves plenty of room for large spreadsheets and dozens of tabs.
Is 256GB of storage enough?
For browsing, documents and cloud-based work, it can be. Microsoft lists 64GB as the minimum for Windows 11, and updates and apps take more over time. If you keep photos, videos or many apps on the laptop, choose one of the three 1TB picks or plan on an external drive.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We chose them from the specifications stated on each listing, cross-checked with Microsoft published data. We do not describe battery life, heat, noise or keyboard feel, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Why do prices on this page change?
Each price is read live from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Prices move often, so we never write price comparisons into the text. Check the time next to each price, and open the listing to confirm memory and storage before you buy.
Recent updates
- : First published.




