Best RTX PRO 4000 Laptops in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick is the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with a Core Ultra 9 285HX, 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage: it is the only pick whose processor Intel lists as vPro Enterprise eligible, and its listing confirms the GPU's 16GB of memory and Windows 11 Pro. All four picks are ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 configurations with the RTX PRO 4000, a Blackwell workstation GPU with 16GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA. We chose them from stated specifications and makers' published data, not from lab tests.
4 picks from 6 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 | $7,899.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Best with a stated OLED screen | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | $7,299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | OLED with 64GB | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | $6,299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | 128GB with 2TB | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | $6,999.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For managed company fleets: The Core Ultra 9 285HX configuration is the only one with a vPro Enterprise eligible chip per Intel, with 128GB, 4TB and Windows 11 Pro stated. See pick 1
- For visual work on an OLED screen: This listing states a 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 600 nits, with 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage. See pick 2
- For projects that fit in 64GB: The 64GB configuration keeps the OLED screen and 4TB of storage with half the memory. See pick 3
The 4 picks
1 Best overall
Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 9 285HX
- GPU
- RTX PRO 4000
- GPU memory
- 16 GB
- RAM
- 128 GB
- Storage
- 4000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Refresh
- 120 Hz
- Touchscreen
- Yes
$7,899.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)
It has the Core Ultra 9 285HX, 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage, and it is the only listing here that states both the GPU's 16GB and the operating system (Windows 11 Pro). Intel lists the 285HX with 24 cores and vPro Enterprise eligibility.
Pros
- Core Ultra 9 285HX: 24 cores, vPro Enterprise eligible per Intel
- 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage, tied for the most here
- Windows 11 Pro stated
- Touch screen stated
Cons
- Screen panel type not stated in the listing title
- 2.54 kg
Good fit if
- Engineers and AI developers with large models
- Companies that manage laptops through Intel vPro
Skip if
- You want the OLED panel confirmed on the listing
- Your projects fit in 64GB
Verdict: The most complete RTX PRO 4000 configuration in this list.
2 Best with a stated OLED screen
Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
- GPU
- RTX PRO 4000
- RAM
- 128 GB
- Storage
- 4000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Refresh
- 120 Hz
- Weight
- 2.54 kg
$7,299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)
Its listing states a 16-inch 3.2K (3200 x 2000) Tandem OLED touch screen at 600 nits, with 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage. It uses the Core Ultra 9 275HX, which Intel lists with the same 24 cores as the 285HX.
Pros
- 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 600 nits per the listing
- 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage
- Core Ultra 9 275HX: 24 cores per Intel
Cons
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- Intel does not list vPro eligibility for the 275HX
Good fit if
- Designers who judge color and contrast on the laptop screen
- Users who sketch or mark up drawings by touch
Skip if
- Your IT department requires vPro
- You mostly work on external monitors
Verdict: The pick when the OLED screen matters as much as capacity.
3 OLED with 64GB
Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
- GPU
- RTX PRO 4000
- RAM
- 64 GB
- Storage
- 4000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Refresh
- 120 Hz
- Weight
- 2.54 kg
$6,299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)
It keeps the stated 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen, the Core Ultra 9 275HX and 4TB of storage, with 64GB of memory instead of 128GB. It fits buyers whose projects do not need 128GB.
Pros
- 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen per the listing
- 4TB of storage, tied for the most here
- Core Ultra 9 275HX: 24 cores per Intel
Cons
- 64GB of memory, half of the other three picks
- Operating system not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Designers whose models fit in 64GB
- Users who want 16GB of graphics memory and lots of storage
Skip if
- You work with very large assemblies, simulations or datasets
- You need Windows 11 Pro confirmed on the listing
Verdict: The RTX PRO 4000 configuration for buyers who need the GPU more than 128GB.
4 128GB with 2TB
Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
- GPU
- RTX PRO 4000
- RAM
- 128 GB
- Storage
- 2000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Refresh
- 120 Hz
- Weight
- 2.54 kg
$6,999.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)
It is the OLED configuration with 128GB, but with 2TB of storage instead of 4TB. It is a near-duplicate of the 4TB OLED pick; choose it if your projects live on network or external storage.
Pros
- 128GB of memory
- 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen per the listing
- Core Ultra 9 275HX: 24 cores per Intel
Cons
- 2TB of storage, the least here
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- Near-duplicate of another pick in this list
Good fit if
- Teams that store projects on servers
- Users who need 128GB more than local storage
Skip if
- You keep large projects on the laptop
- You want vPro eligibility
Verdict: The 128GB OLED configuration for buyers who do not need 4TB.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 | Intel Core Ultra 9 285HX | RTX PRO 4000 | 16 GB | not stated | 128 GB | 4000 GB |
| 2 | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | RTX PRO 4000 | not stated | not stated | 128 GB | 4000 GB |
| 3 | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | RTX PRO 4000 | not stated | not stated | 64 GB | 4000 GB |
| 4 | Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX | RTX PRO 4000 | not stated | not stated | 128 GB | 2000 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: 6 laptops in our catalogue state an NVIDIA RTX PRO 4000 GPU. The shortlist we drew from held 4, and because that is fewer than our usual 12, all 4 appear here. Every one is a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 listed under Lenovo's brand with a 16-inch 120Hz screen and a stated 2.54 kg, so the choice comes down to processor, memory and storage. Three listings share the Core Ultra 9 275HX and the same screen description and differ only in memory or storage; we list them all because the shortlist has nothing else. GPU facts come from NVIDIA's workstation laptop comparison and CPU facts from Intel. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.
How to choose
What the RTX PRO 4000 is
The RTX PRO 4000 is an NVIDIA professional laptop GPU on the Blackwell architecture. NVIDIA lists it with 16GB of GDDR7 memory with ECC and 7,680 CUDA cores, with a power range of 80 to 175W. It includes Tensor Cores for AI work and ray tracing hardware, and its main draw is drivers certified by software vendors for professional applications.
On NVIDIA's comparison page it sits between the RTX PRO 3000 (12GB) and the RTX PRO 5000 (24GB). Choose it when your models need more than 12GB of graphics memory.
Check your software's certified hardware list
Confirm that the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with this GPU appears on your software vendor's certified hardware list. Certification is often tied to the whole system, so a matching GPU name alone is not enough.
Processor: 285HX or 275HX
Intel lists both the Core Ultra 9 285HX and 275HX with 24 cores, 24 threads and a 55W base power. The 285HX adds vPro Enterprise eligibility, which helps IT departments manage and secure laptops remotely. Both are high-power chips built for computation, not for battery life.
Memory and storage
Three picks have 128GB of memory and one has 64GB. Three have 4TB of storage and one has 2TB. Large simulations, assemblies and datasets benefit from 128GB; for many CAD and design jobs 64GB is enough. The GPU's own 16GB is separate from system memory.
Screen and operating system
All four listings state a 16-inch 120Hz screen. Three name a 3.2K Tandem OLED touch panel at 600 nits; the 285HX listing states a touch screen without naming the panel type, so confirm it if you judge color on the laptop.
Only the 285HX listing states Windows 11 Pro. Pro adds BitLocker and other business features; confirm the edition on the other three before buying if your company manages its devices.
Questions
Can I game on an RTX PRO 4000 laptop?
Yes, games run on it, but it is built and supported for professional software. If gaming is your main use, a GeForce laptop such as the RTX 5070 or RTX 5080 is the more natural fit. We have not measured frame rates on any of these units.
Is the RTX PRO 4000 good for AI work?
It includes Tensor Cores, which accelerate AI workloads, and it runs NVIDIA's CUDA software stack. How large a model it can handle depends on its graphics memory, which NVIDIA lists as 16GB of GDDR7. If your models need more, the RTX PRO 5000 offers 24GB.
Why are all four picks the same laptop?
Every RTX PRO 4000 laptop in our shortlist was a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3. We list all four because the shortlist had nothing else. They differ in processor (Core Ultra 9 285HX or 275HX), memory (64GB or 128GB) and storage (2TB or 4TB), so choose by those numbers.
How much system memory do I need?
Follow your software's requirements and project size. Large assemblies, simulations or datasets benefit from 128GB, which three picks offer. For many design jobs 64GB is enough, and the one 64GB pick keeps the same GPU, processor and 4TB of storage.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units. We chose them from the specifications stated on each listing, checked against NVIDIA's and Intel's published data. We make no claims about noise, heat, build quality or battery hours, because those need testing we have not done.
Recent updates
- : First published.

