WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best RTX PRO 5000 Laptops in 2026: 5 Picks Compared on Specs

Our top pick is the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with a Core Ultra 9 275HX, 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage listed under Lenovo's own brand: it is the only pick here not sold as a reseller configuration. All five picks are ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 laptops with the RTX PRO 5000, NVIDIA's top Blackwell workstation laptop GPU with 24GB of GDDR7. The other four are reseller builds with up to 192GB of memory or 8TB of storage. We chose all five from stated specifications, not from lab tests.

5 picks from 4 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a maker-branded workstation: The Lenovo-branded P16 Gen 3 is the only pick not sold as a reseller build, with 128GB, 4TB and a stated 24GB GPU. See pick 1
  • For the largest models and datasets: This reseller build has 192GB of memory, the most here, and a Core Ultra 9 285HX that Intel lists as vPro Enterprise eligible. See pick 2
  • For the most local storage: The reseller-branded 8TB build holds twice the storage of any other pick, with 128GB of memory. See pick 3

The 5 picks

1 Best overall

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 5000
GPU memory
24 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$8,299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only pick listed under Lenovo's own brand rather than a reseller, which keeps the warranty question simple. Its listing states the GPU's 24GB, 128GB of memory, 4TB of storage, a 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 600 nits and 2.54 kg.

Pros

  • Listed under the maker's own brand
  • 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage
  • 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 120Hz per the listing
  • Weight stated: 2.54 kg

Cons

  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • Intel does not list vPro eligibility for the Core Ultra 9 275HX

Good fit if

  • Professionals who want the top RTX PRO laptop GPU with a factory configuration
  • Designers who judge color on the laptop's OLED screen

Skip if

  • You need more than 128GB of memory
  • Your IT department requires vPro

Verdict: The straightforward RTX PRO 5000 choice: full specs, sold under Lenovo's name.

2 Most memory (reseller configuration)

Mavark Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation

Mavark Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 285HX
GPU
RTX PRO 5000
GPU memory
24 GB
RAM
192 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes

View on Amazon

It has 192GB of memory, half again the 128GB of every other pick, and the only Core Ultra 9 285HX here, which Intel lists as vPro Enterprise eligible. It is a reseller's configuration of a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3, not a Lenovo listing.

Pros

  • 192GB of memory, the most here
  • Core Ultra 9 285HX: 24 cores, vPro Enterprise eligible per Intel
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • 3.2K OLED touch screen at 120Hz per the listing

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: ask who provides the warranty
  • 2TB of storage, the least here
  • Weight not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • AI developers and simulation users whose data exceeds 128GB
  • Companies that manage laptops through Intel vPro

Skip if

  • You want Lenovo's own warranty and a factory configuration
  • You keep large projects on the laptop

Verdict: The capacity pick for memory, if a reseller build suits you.

3 Most storage (reseller configuration)

NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation Laptop

NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 5000
GPU memory
24 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
8000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$9,999.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It has 8TB of storage, twice any other pick, with 128GB of memory, the Core Ultra 9 275HX and a stated 3.2K+ Tandem OLED touch screen. It is listed under a reseller's own brand name as a ThinkPad P16 Gen 3, so it is a reseller configuration of a Lenovo laptop.

Pros

  • 8TB of storage, the most here
  • 128GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • Tandem OLED touch screen at 600 nits per the listing

Cons

  • Reseller configuration listed under the reseller's own brand name
  • Weight not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Video and 3D artists who keep large project libraries locally
  • Users who work away from network storage

Skip if

  • You want Lenovo's own warranty
  • You store projects on a server

Verdict: The storage pick, from a reseller.

4 Weight and Windows 11 Pro stated (reseller configuration)

EXCaliberPC (2026) ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Touchscreen Laptop

EXCaliberPC (2026) ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Touchscreen Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 5000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
2.54 kg

View on Amazon

It is the only reseller pick that states both a weight (2.54 kg) and Windows 11 Pro, with 128GB of memory, 4TB of storage and a touch screen. It is a reseller's configuration of a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3.

Pros

  • 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • Weight stated: 2.54 kg
  • Touch screen at 120Hz stated

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: ask who provides the warranty
  • GPU memory not stated on the listing (NVIDIA lists 24GB for this GPU)
  • Screen panel type not stated in the specs

Good fit if

  • Buyers who need Windows 11 Pro confirmed at purchase
  • Users who want 128GB and 4TB with a known weight

Skip if

  • You want a Lenovo-branded listing
  • You need more than 128GB of memory

Verdict: A fully stated 128GB configuration from a reseller.

5 128GB and 4TB with Windows stated (reseller configuration)

NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation Laptop

NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 5000
GPU memory
24 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$8,199.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It matches the Lenovo-branded top pick on processor, memory and storage, and its listing states Windows 11 Pro, which the Lenovo listing does not. It is listed under a reseller's own brand name, so it is a reseller configuration and a near-duplicate of the top pick.

Pros

  • 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • 24GB GPU memory stated
  • 3.2K+ Tandem OLED touch screen per the listing

Cons

  • Reseller configuration listed under the reseller's own brand name
  • Weight not stated by the seller
  • Near-duplicate of the top pick

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the top pick's configuration with Windows 11 Pro confirmed
  • Users comfortable with a reseller's warranty terms

Skip if

  • You want Lenovo's own listing
  • You need more memory or storage than 128GB and 4TB

Verdict: An alternative to the top pick when the stated operating system matters.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 500024 GBnot stated128 GB4000 GB
2Mavark Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile WorkstationIntel Core Ultra 9 285HXRTX PRO 500024 GBnot stated192 GB2000 GB
3NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 500024 GBnot stated128 GB8000 GB
4EXCaliberPC (2026) ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Touchscreen LaptopIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 5000not statednot stated128 GB4000 GB
5NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 500024 GBnot stated128 GB4000 GB

How we picked

How we picked: 6 laptops in our catalogue state an NVIDIA RTX PRO 5000 GPU. The shortlist we drew from held 5, and because that is fewer than our usual 12, all 5 appear here. Every one is built on a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3, but only one is listed under Lenovo's brand. The other four are reseller configurations: two listed under one reseller's own brand name and two from other resellers. We label them in each entry. The Lenovo pick and one of the reseller-branded picks share processor, memory and storage; we list both because the shortlist has nothing else. GPU facts come from NVIDIA's workstation laptop comparison and CPU facts from Intel. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.

How to choose

What the RTX PRO 5000 is

The RTX PRO 5000 is an NVIDIA professional laptop GPU on the Blackwell architecture. NVIDIA lists it with 24GB of GDDR7 memory with ECC and 10,496 CUDA cores, with a power range of 95 to 175W, the top of its RTX PRO laptop lineup on NVIDIA's comparison page. It targets large CAD assemblies, 3D rendering, simulation, video effects and AI development, with drivers certified by software vendors.

Choose it over the RTX PRO 4000 (16GB) when your scenes or models need more graphics memory.

Maker listing or reseller configuration

Four of the five picks are reseller configurations of the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3: two sold under one reseller's own brand name and two from other resellers. We describe no traits of these sellers because we have no source for them.

Before buying, ask who provides the warranty, whether Lenovo's own support covers the unit, and how returns work. If your employer needs a factory configuration, the Lenovo-branded pick is the one to check first.

Check your software's certified hardware list

Confirm that the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with this GPU appears on your software vendor's certified hardware list. Certification is often tied to the whole system, so a matching GPU name alone is not enough.

Processor, memory and storage

Four picks use the Core Ultra 9 275HX and one the 285HX; Intel lists both with 24 cores and a 55W base power, and the 285HX adds vPro Enterprise eligibility. Both are high-power chips built for computation, not battery life.

Four picks have 128GB of memory and one has 192GB. Storage is 2TB, 4TB or 8TB: three picks have 4TB. Large scenes and datasets benefit from more memory; follow your software's requirements.

Screen, weight and Windows edition

All five listings state a 16-inch screen at 120Hz, and each states a touch panel. Only two state a weight (2.54 kg); for the others, check the maker's spec page. Four listings state Windows 11 Pro, which adds BitLocker and other business features.

Questions

Can I game on an RTX PRO 5000 laptop?

Yes, games run on it, but it is built and supported for professional software. If gaming is your main use, a GeForce laptop such as the RTX 5080 is the more natural fit. We have not measured frame rates on any of these units.

How does the RTX PRO 5000 differ from a GeForce RTX 5080?

Both are Blackwell generation laptop GPUs. The RTX PRO 5000 targets professional software with certified drivers and enterprise support, and NVIDIA lists it with 24GB of GDDR7 with ECC. The GeForce RTX 5080 targets games and consumer creative apps. If your software requires certified hardware, choose the PRO.

Why are most picks reseller builds?

Our shortlist for this GPU held five laptops, and four were reseller configurations of the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3. We list every one because the shortlist had nothing else. They offer more memory or storage than the Lenovo listing, but check the warranty terms with each seller before buying.

What do certified drivers give me?

Software vendors test certified drivers and hardware with their applications, so you get a supported configuration for professional tools. It matters most when your employer or software license requires certified hardware. Check your application's list for the exact laptop model.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units. We chose them from the specifications stated on each listing, checked against NVIDIA's and Intel's published data. We make no claims about noise, heat, build quality or battery hours, because those need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides