WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best RTX PRO 3000 Laptops in 2026: 5 Picks Compared on Specs

Our top pick is the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with a Core Ultra 9 285HX, 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage: it ties for the most memory and storage in this list, and Intel lists its processor as vPro Enterprise eligible. All five picks are ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 configurations with the RTX PRO 3000, a Blackwell workstation GPU with 12GB of GDDR7 per NVIDIA. We chose them from stated specifications and makers' published data, not from lab tests.

5 picks from 8 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For the heaviest workloads: The Core Ultra 9 285HX configuration pairs 128GB of memory with 4TB of storage and Windows 11 Pro. See pick 1
  • For visual work on an OLED screen: This configuration's listing states a 16-inch 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 120Hz, with 128GB and 4TB. See pick 2
  • For projects that fit in 64GB: The 64GB OLED configuration keeps the Core Ultra 9 275HX and 4TB of storage with half the memory of the 128GB picks. See pick 3

The 5 picks

1 Best overall

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-Core

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-Core

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 285HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
GPU memory
12 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,499.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It has the Core Ultra 9 285HX, 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage, and its listing confirms the GPU's 12GB of GDDR7. Intel lists the 285HX with 24 cores and vPro Enterprise eligibility, which matters to IT departments that manage laptops remotely.

Pros

  • Core Ultra 9 285HX: 24 cores, vPro Enterprise eligible per Intel
  • 128GB of memory, tied for the most here
  • 4TB of storage, tied for the most here
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • Screen type not stated in the listing title (16-inch, 120Hz stated)
  • 2.54 kg

Good fit if

  • Engineers and AI developers with large models and datasets
  • Companies that manage laptops through Intel vPro

Skip if

  • You want the OLED panel confirmed on the listing
  • Your projects fit comfortably in 64GB

Verdict: The most complete RTX PRO 3000 configuration in this list.

2 Best with a stated OLED screen

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$7,099.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Its listing states a 16-inch 3.2K (3200 x 2000) Tandem OLED touch screen, together with 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage. It uses the Core Ultra 9 275HX, which Intel lists with the same 24 cores as the 285HX.

Pros

  • 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 120Hz per the listing
  • 128GB of memory and 4TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • Intel does not list vPro eligibility for the Core Ultra 9 275HX
  • 2.54 kg

Good fit if

  • Designers who judge color and contrast on the laptop screen
  • Users who sketch or mark up drawings on a touch screen

Skip if

  • Your IT department requires vPro
  • You mostly work on external monitors

Verdict: The pick when the OLED screen matters as much as capacity.

3 OLED with 64GB

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
RAM
64 GB
Storage
4000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg

$6,149.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It keeps the stated 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen, the Core Ultra 9 275HX and 4TB of storage, with 64GB of memory instead of 128GB. It is the choice when your projects fit in 64GB.

Pros

  • 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 120Hz per the listing
  • 4TB of storage
  • Core Ultra 9 275HX: 24 cores per Intel

Cons

  • 64GB of memory, half of the 128GB picks
  • Operating system not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Designers whose models fit in 64GB
  • Users who want the OLED screen and lots of storage

Skip if

  • You work with very large assemblies or datasets
  • You need Windows 11 Pro confirmed on the listing

Verdict: A 64GB OLED configuration with full storage.

4 128GB with 2TB

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 275HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
RAM
128 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Weight
2.54 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$6,899.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the same configuration as the OLED pick with 128GB, but with 2TB of storage instead of 4TB. The two are near-duplicates; choose this one if you keep projects on network or external storage.

Pros

  • 128GB of memory, tied for the most here
  • 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 120Hz per the listing
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • 2TB of storage, half of three other picks
  • Near-duplicate of another pick in this list

Good fit if

  • Teams that store projects on servers
  • Users who need 128GB more than local storage

Skip if

  • You keep large projects on the laptop
  • You want vPro eligibility

Verdict: The 128GB OLED configuration for buyers who do not need 4TB.

5 Core Ultra 7 configuration

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HX

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX
GPU
RTX PRO 3000
GPU memory
12 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Touchscreen
No

$4,999.98 (as of 10/20/2026 16:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only pick with a Core Ultra 7 255HX, which Intel lists with 20 cores, four fewer than the Core Ultra 9 chips in the other picks. The listing states a 60Hz non-touch screen and 2.72 kg, heavier than the 2.54 kg the other four state.

Pros

  • Core Ultra 7 255HX: 20 cores per Intel
  • 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage
  • Non-touch screen stated, for users who do not want a touch panel

Cons

  • 60Hz screen, where the others state 120Hz
  • Screen size and operating system not stated by the seller
  • 2.72 kg, the heaviest here

Good fit if

  • Users whose work leans on the GPU more than the CPU
  • Buyers who do not need a touch screen

Skip if

  • You want the OLED screen of the other picks
  • You need the most CPU cores

Verdict: The simplest RTX PRO 3000 configuration in this list.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with Ultra 9 285HX vPro 24-CoreIntel Core Ultra 9 285HXRTX PRO 300012 GBnot stated128 GB4000 GB
2Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 3000not statednot stated128 GB4000 GB
3Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXIntel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 3000not statednot stated64 GB4000 GB
4Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3【NVIDIA RTX 3000 Blackwell】 Intel Core Ultra 9Intel Core Ultra 9 275HXRTX PRO 3000not statednot stated128 GB2000 GB
5Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 w/Ultra 7 255HXIntel Core Ultra 7 255HXRTX PRO 300012 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB

How we picked

How we picked: 7 laptops in our catalogue state an NVIDIA RTX PRO 3000 GPU. The shortlist we drew from held 5, and because that is fewer than our usual 12, all 5 appear here. Every one is a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 listed under Lenovo's brand, so the choice comes down to processor, memory, storage and screen. Two listings share the same processor, memory, screen and operating system and differ only in storage (2TB or 4TB); we list both because the shortlist has nothing else. GPU facts come from NVIDIA's workstation laptop comparison and CPU facts from Intel. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.

How to choose

What the RTX PRO 3000 is

The RTX PRO 3000 is an NVIDIA professional laptop GPU on the Blackwell architecture. NVIDIA lists it with 12GB of GDDR7 memory with ECC and 5,888 CUDA cores, with a power range of 60 to 140W. It is aimed at CAD, engineering, 3D design and AI development, and its main draw is drivers certified by software vendors for professional applications.

On NVIDIA's comparison page it sits below the RTX PRO 4000 (16GB) and RTX PRO 5000 (24GB). Choose it when 12GB of graphics memory covers your models.

Check your software's certified hardware list

Confirm that the ThinkPad P16 Gen 3 with this GPU appears on your software vendor's certified hardware list. Certification is often tied to the whole system, so a matching GPU name alone is not enough.

Processor: 285HX, 275HX or 255HX

Intel lists the Core Ultra 9 285HX and 275HX with 24 cores and the Core Ultra 7 255HX with 20 cores, all with a 55W base power. The 285HX adds vPro Enterprise eligibility, which helps IT departments manage and secure laptops remotely. These are high-power chips built for computation, not for battery life.

Memory, storage and screen

Three picks have 128GB of memory and two have 64GB. Three have 4TB of storage and two have 2TB. Large simulations, assemblies and datasets benefit from 128GB; follow your software's requirements for the rest.

Three listings state a 16-inch 3.2K Tandem OLED touch screen at 120Hz. One states a 120Hz screen without naming the panel type, and one states a 60Hz non-touch screen. If you judge color on the laptop, confirm the panel before buying.

Questions

How does the RTX PRO 3000 differ from a GeForce RTX 5070?

Both are laptop GPUs from NVIDIA's Blackwell generation. The RTX PRO 3000 targets professional software with certified drivers and enterprise support, and NVIDIA lists it with 12GB of GDDR7 with ECC. The GeForce RTX 5070 targets games and consumer creative apps. If your software needs certified hardware, choose the PRO.

Can I game on an RTX PRO 3000 laptop?

Yes, games run on it, but it is built and supported for professional software. If gaming is your main use, a GeForce RTX 5060 or RTX 5070 laptop is the more natural fit. We have not measured frame rates on any of these units.

Why are all five picks the same laptop?

Every RTX PRO 3000 laptop in our shortlist was a Lenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 3. We list all five because the shortlist had nothing else. They differ in processor (Core Ultra 9 285HX, 275HX or Core Ultra 7 255HX), memory (64GB or 128GB), storage (2TB or 4TB) and screen, so choose by those.

How much memory do I need?

Follow your software's requirements and the size of your projects. Very large simulations, assemblies or datasets benefit from 128GB, which three picks offer. For many CAD and design jobs, 64GB is enough. The GPU's own 12GB of memory is separate and fixed.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units. We chose them from the specifications stated on each listing, checked against NVIDIA's and Intel's published data. We make no claims about noise, heat, build quality or battery hours, because those need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides