WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Business Laptops in 2026: 12 Picks Compared on Specs

The Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 is our top business laptop: its listing states Windows 11 Pro, 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage, a 1.38kg weight and a 52.5Wh battery, one of the few listings here that states all five. If you travel constantly, the ThinkPad P14s Gen 7 is lighter still at 1.29kg. Every pick was chosen from stated specifications and makers' published information, not from testing; nobody at wikilaptop has used these units.

12 picks from 116 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For the standard office laptop: The ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 states Windows 11 Pro, 32GB, 1TB, 1.38kg and a 52.5Wh battery: a complete, portable spec for email, documents, video calls and browser-based apps. See pick 1
  • For frequent flyers: The ThinkPad P14s Gen 7 is the lightest pick at a stated 1.29kg and still carries 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage. See pick 2
  • For analysts with heavy spreadsheets and data: The ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 pairs an Intel Core Ultra 9 285H with 64GB and 2TB at 1.31kg. See pick 3
  • For a big screen at a desk: The ThinkPad T16 Gen 4 gives you a 16-inch touchscreen and a stated 52.5Wh battery at 1.79kg. See pick 4

The 12 picks

1 Best overall

Lenovo 2024 Laptop

Lenovo 2024 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 155U
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.38 kg
Battery
52.5 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,639.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The ThinkPad T14 is Lenovo's mainstream business line, and this Gen 5 listing states every spec a buyer needs to compare: Windows 11 Pro, an Intel Core Ultra 7 155U, 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage, 1.38kg and a 52.5Wh battery. Lighter picks exist, but none of them states a battery capacity.

Pros

  • States weight (1.38kg) and battery (52.5Wh), tied for the largest stated battery in this list
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • 14-inch 1920 x 1200 touchscreen, per the listing
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • A 2024 generation, per the listing name
  • Half the memory and storage of the ThinkPad P14s picks

Good fit if

  • Most office workers who move between desk, meetings and travel
  • Small companies that want one standard laptop for staff

Skip if

  • You work in large data sets and want 64GB
  • You want a 16-inch screen

Verdict: The complete, clearly specified business laptop for most people.

2 Lightest pick

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 7 AMD Ryzen AI 9 PRO 470

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 7 AMD Ryzen AI 9 PRO 470

CPU
AMD Ryzen AI 9 PRO 470
GPU
Radeon 890M
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
14 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Weight
1.29 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$3,199.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

At a stated 1.29kg this is the lightest laptop in this list, yet it carries 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage. Its AMD Ryzen AI 9 PRO 470 is part of AMD's PRO line, which AMD positions for company fleets with remote management and hardware security features.

Pros

  • Stated weight of 1.29kg, the lightest in this list
  • 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage, tied for the most in this list
  • AMD PRO processor, built for managed company fleets
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • More memory than typical office work needs

Good fit if

  • Executives and consultants who travel weekly
  • Companies that manage laptops centrally and buy AMD

Skip if

  • Your work is email and documents only: the T14 Gen 5 covers it
  • You want a stated battery capacity before buying

Verdict: The pick for road warriors who want maximum memory at minimum weight.

3 Best for demanding workloads

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 Intel Core Ultra 9 285H

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 Intel Core Ultra 9 285H

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 9 285H
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
14.5 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Touchscreen
No
Weight
1.31 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$2,895.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The P14s Gen 6 has the highest-tier processor in this list, an Intel Core Ultra 9 285H (the listing states 16 cores), with 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage at a stated 1.31kg. It suits business users whose work goes beyond office apps: large models in Excel, BI tools, virtual machines.

Pros

  • Intel Core Ultra 9 285H, the only Ultra 9 in this list
  • 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage
  • Stated weight of 1.31kg, second-lightest in this list
  • Windows 11 Pro, with Hyper-V available

Cons

  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • 60Hz, 1920 x 1200 non-touch panel, per the listing

Good fit if

  • Financial analysts and data-heavy roles
  • Staff who run virtual machines for testing or legacy apps

Skip if

  • You want a touchscreen
  • Your work is mostly email, documents and calls

Verdict: The most capable light business laptop in the pool.

4 Best 16-inch

Lenovo 2026 Laptop

Lenovo 2026 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 255H
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.79 kg
Battery
52.5 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$2,019.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The T16 Gen 4 is the larger sibling of our top pick, with a 16-inch 1920 x 1200 touchscreen, an Intel Core Ultra 7 255H, 32GB and 1TB. It states the same 52.5Wh battery as the T14 Gen 5 at 1.79kg.

Pros

  • 16-inch touchscreen, per the listing
  • Stated 52.5Wh battery, tied for the largest stated in this list
  • Intel Core Ultra 7 255H in a 2026 listing
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 1.79kg, heavier than every 14-inch pick
  • 32GB and 1TB, half the P14s picks

Good fit if

  • Spreadsheet and document work with side-by-side windows
  • Staff who mostly work at a desk

Skip if

  • You carry the laptop every day
  • You need 64GB of memory

Verdict: A clearly specified ThinkPad with more screen for desk-first workers.

5 Most memory in a ThinkPad T14

Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Business AI Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Business AI Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 5 225U
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
14 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.46 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$2,149.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This ThinkPad T14 listing states 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage with an Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, a 14-inch touchscreen and a fingerprint reader, at 1.46kg. It is the T-series choice for people who want the P14s picks' memory in the mainstream T14 chassis.

Pros

  • 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage
  • Fingerprint reader, per the listing
  • 14-inch touchscreen
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Core Ultra 5, a lower tier than the Ultra 7 and Ultra 9 picks
  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • Generation not stated in the listing name

Good fit if

  • Users with many browser tabs and large files open at once
  • Buyers who want a T14 but more memory than the Gen 5 pick

Skip if

  • You need a stated battery capacity
  • You want the fastest processor in a 14-inch body

Verdict: A memory-heavy ThinkPad T14 for multitaskers.

6 Best Dell

Dell Precision 3490 Mobile Workstation Laptop

Dell Precision 3490 Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 5 135H
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.4 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

View on Amazon

The Precision 3490 is Dell's 14-inch mobile workstation, with an Intel Core Ultra 5 135H, 32GB of DDR5 memory and 1TB of storage at a stated 1.4kg. It is the pick for companies that standardize on Dell hardware.

Pros

  • Stated weight of 1.4kg
  • 32GB of DDR5 memory and 1TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • Core Ultra 5, a lower tier than the Ultra 7 and Ultra 9 picks
  • FHD screen, per the listing, with no touch stated

Good fit if

  • Offices that already manage a Dell fleet
  • Users who want a light 14-inch with 32GB

Skip if

  • You want a touchscreen
  • You want a stated battery capacity

Verdict: A light, well-equipped Dell for business users.

7 Best HP EliteBook

HP EliteBook 6 G1a 16 Laptop

HP EliteBook 6 G1a 16 Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 220
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.75 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,099.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

EliteBook is HP's business line, and this EliteBook 6 G1a pairs a 16-inch screen with an AMD Ryzen 5 220, 16GB of DDR5 memory and 512GB of storage at a stated 1.75kg. It is the lighter-spec, big-screen choice for standard office work.

Pros

  • 16-inch screen at a stated 1.75kg
  • HP's EliteBook business line
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage, tied for the smallest configuration among the picks
  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Office staff working in email, documents and web apps
  • Companies that standardize on HP

Skip if

  • You keep large files locally
  • You run heavy spreadsheets or virtual machines

Verdict: A big-screen EliteBook sized for everyday office work.

8 Best light 16GB pick

Lenovo New Gen V-Series Business Laptop

Lenovo New Gen V-Series Business Laptop

CPU
Intel Core 7 240H
RAM
16 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.37 kg
Battery
47 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,099.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This Lenovo V-series listing states an Intel Core 7 240H (the listing states 10 cores), 16GB of memory and 1TB of storage in a 14-inch body at 1.37kg, with a 47Wh battery. It is the lightest pick with 16GB of memory, and it states its battery, which most listings here do not.

Pros

  • Stated weight of 1.37kg
  • Stated 47Wh battery
  • 1TB of storage

Cons

  • 16GB of memory, half the 32GB picks
  • 47Wh battery, smaller than the ThinkPad T picks' 52.5Wh
  • Not stated whether the memory is upgradeable

Good fit if

  • Staff whose work is email, documents and calls
  • Small businesses that want a light 14-inch with Windows 11 Pro

Skip if

  • You run heavy multitasking or virtual machines
  • You want a touchscreen

Verdict: A light, simple business laptop with its weight and battery on record.

9 Best ThinkPad E16

Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 2 Business Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 2 Business Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 5 125H
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Weight
1.81 kg
Battery
47 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,409.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

The ThinkPad E series is Lenovo's lower-tier business line. This E16 Gen 2 listing states an Intel Core Ultra 5 125H, 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage, a 16-inch 1920 x 1200 screen at 60Hz, a 47Wh battery and 1.81kg.

Pros

  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • Stated 47Wh battery
  • 16-inch 1920 x 1200 screen
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 1.81kg, the heaviest pick
  • 47Wh battery, smaller than the T16 Gen 4's 52.5Wh at the same screen size

Good fit if

  • Desk-based staff who want a 16-inch ThinkPad
  • Teams that need 32GB without the T-series

Skip if

  • You travel with the laptop often
  • You want a touchscreen

Verdict: A roomy ThinkPad for desk work, with its specs clearly stated.

10 Lightest 16-inch

Acer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+ PC Laptop

Acer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+ PC Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen 9 465
GPU
Radeon 880M
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg

$1,299.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

At a stated 1.6kg the Swift Go 16 is the lightest 16-inch laptop in this list, with an AMD Ryzen AI 9 465 (the listing states 10 cores), 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage and a 16-inch 120Hz touchscreen.

Pros

  • Stated weight of 1.6kg, the lightest 16-inch pick
  • 16-inch 1920 x 1200 touchscreen at 120Hz, per the listing
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • 32GB and 1TB, half the memory and storage of the P14s picks

Good fit if

  • Users who want a big screen they can carry
  • Presenters and sales staff who use touch

Skip if

  • Your IT department requires a specific business model line
  • You want a stated battery capacity

Verdict: The easiest 16-inch laptop to carry in this list.

11 Most storage in a 15.6-inch

HP 2025 Laptop

HP 2025 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i7-1355U
RAM
32 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Weight
1.5 kg
Battery
41 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Pro

View on Amazon

The HP 250 G10 listing states 32GB of memory and 2TB of storage with an Intel Core i7-1355U, a 15.6-inch 1920 x 1080 screen, a 41Wh battery and 1.5kg. It is the 15.6-inch choice for people who keep large files on the laptop.

Pros

  • 2TB of storage, tied for the most in this list
  • 32GB of memory
  • Stated weight of 1.5kg and battery of 41Wh

Cons

  • 41Wh, the smallest stated battery among the picks
  • Intel Core i7-1355U rather than a Core Ultra processor
  • No touchscreen stated

Good fit if

  • Staff who keep large local archives of documents or media
  • Buyers who prefer a 15.6-inch screen

Skip if

  • Long unplugged days matter most
  • You want a Core Ultra processor

Verdict: A light 15.6-inch with room for large local files.

12 Best 15.6-inch touchscreen

HP 15.6 Touchscreen Laptop

HP 15.6 Touchscreen Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
15.6 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$767.90 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

This HP 15.6-inch listing states an AMD Ryzen 7 7730U (8 cores, per the listing), 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage and a touchscreen at 1.6kg. It is the simple 15.6-inch touch option for general office work.

Pros

  • 15.6-inch touchscreen
  • Stated weight of 1.6kg
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage
  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller
  • The listing names no HP business line such as EliteBook or ProBook

Good fit if

  • General office staff who like touch input
  • Users who prefer a 15.6-inch screen

Skip if

  • You keep large files locally
  • Your company requires a business-line model

Verdict: A plain 15.6-inch touchscreen laptop for light office work.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Lenovo 2024 LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 155Unot statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
2Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 7 AMD Ryzen AI 9 PRO 470AMD Ryzen AI 9 PRO 470Radeon 890Mnot statednot stated64 GB2000 GB
3Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 Intel Core Ultra 9 285HIntel Core Ultra 9 285Hnot statednot statednot stated64 GB2000 GB
4Lenovo 2026 LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 255Hnot statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
5Lenovo ThinkPad T14 Business AI LaptopIntel Core Ultra 5 225Unot statednot statednot stated64 GB2000 GB
6Dell Precision 3490 Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core Ultra 5 135Hnot statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
7HP EliteBook 6 G1a 16 LaptopAMD Ryzen 5 220not statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB
8Lenovo New Gen V-Series Business LaptopIntel Core 7 240Hnot statednot statednot stated16 GB1000 GB
9Lenovo ThinkPad E16 Gen 2 Business LaptopIntel Core Ultra 5 125Hnot statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
10Acer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+ PC LaptopAMD Ryzen 9 465Radeon 880Mnot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
11HP 2025 LaptopIntel Core i7-1355Unot statednot statednot stated32 GB2000 GB
12HP 15.6 Touchscreen LaptopAMD Ryzen 7 7730Unot statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB

How we picked

How we picked: our catalogue holds 25 laptops whose listing states a Pro edition of Windows and a weight under 2kg. Not every listing states a weight, so this is the set of portable business machines we can prove, not every one on sale. From those 25 we dropped machines with 8GB of memory or with processors the listing names as older low-power parts, preferred established business lines (ThinkPad, Precision, EliteBook and similar) in new condition, and kept one listing per model. We then compared memory, storage, weight, stated battery capacity and processor family for common office roles. Prices on this page are live and read from the store listing with the time shown. Nobody tested these units; the picks are a comparison of stated specifications and makers' published information.

How to choose

Windows 11 Pro: what the Pro edition adds

Every laptop in this pool states Windows 11 Pro, because that is where several business features live. Microsoft lists BitLocker drive encryption enablement for Pro, Enterprise and Education editions, which protects data on a lost or stolen laptop, and it works best with a TPM chip. Microsoft also states that Hyper-V, its built-in virtual machine platform, cannot be installed on Windows 11 Home.

If your company manages laptops centrally, ask IT which edition they need before you buy; Pro is the usual starting point.

Weight: all 12 picks are under 2kg

The pool only includes listings that state a weight under 2kg. Among the picks, stated weights run from 1.29kg (ThinkPad P14s Gen 7) to 1.81kg (ThinkPad E16 Gen 2). The 14-inch picks all state 1.46kg or less; the 16-inch picks run from 1.6kg to 1.81kg. If you carry the laptop daily, a 14-inch model is the practical choice.

Memory: 16GB, 32GB or 64GB

Three of the 12 picks have 16GB, six have 32GB and three have 64GB. We left out the three pool listings with 8GB. For email, documents, video calls and web apps, 16GB is workable; 32GB gives headroom for many browser tabs, large spreadsheets and several apps open at once; 64GB is for data-heavy roles and virtual machines.

Processor and fleet management: vPro and AMD PRO

Intel's vPro platform adds hardware security and remote management, such as Intel AMT, but Intel enables it only on selected Core and Core Ultra processors. None of the 25 listings in this pool mentions vPro, so if your IT team requires it, confirm the exact model on the maker's spec page before buying.

AMD's equivalent is AMD PRO technologies, which AMD describes as remote manageability, hardware-backed security and commercial lifecycle support. Among our picks, the ThinkPad P14s Gen 7 has a PRO processor, named in its listing.

Battery: most listings do not state it

Only 11 of the 25 laptops in the pool state a battery capacity, and 5 of our 12 picks do: the ThinkPad T14 Gen 5 and T16 Gen 4 (52.5Wh each), the Lenovo V-series and ThinkPad E16 Gen 2 (47Wh each) and the HP 250 G10 (41Wh). Watt-hours measure capacity, not runtime, so use them to compare machines, not to predict hours.

Who is selling the laptop

None of the 12 picks is sold directly by its maker; each listing comes from a third-party seller, and a seller may fit memory or storage itself rather than ship a factory configuration. Before buying for a business, check the listing's warranty terms and, for fleet purchases, confirm the model number against the maker's spec page.

Questions

Do I need Windows 11 Pro for a business laptop?

For a company laptop, usually yes. Microsoft lists BitLocker drive encryption enablement for Pro, Enterprise and Education editions (Home is not on that list) and states that Hyper-V cannot be installed on Home. Companies that manage devices centrally generally start from Pro. Every laptop in this list states Windows 11 Pro.

How much memory does a business laptop need?

For email, documents, video calls and web apps, 16GB is workable. 32GB is the safer choice if you keep many tabs and apps open or work in large spreadsheets. 64GB is for data-heavy roles or virtual machines. In this list, three picks have 16GB, six have 32GB and three have 64GB.

What is the difference between Intel vPro and AMD PRO?

Both are business platforms that add hardware security and remote management features for company IT. Intel enables vPro only on selected processors, so check the exact model. AMD PRO covers remote manageability, security features and commercial lifecycle support. Neither matters much to a single user without an IT department; they matter for managed fleets.

Why is there no MacBook in this list?

This list is built from laptops whose listing states a Pro edition of Windows and a weight under 2kg, so Macs are outside its rules. Many businesses do run Macs; if yours does, compare them on the same points used here: memory, storage, weight and how your IT team manages devices.

Why don't you list battery life in hours?

Because we did not measure it, and runtime depends on the screen, the workload and the settings. Where a listing states battery capacity in watt-hours, we show it, since that is a fixed number you can compare. Only 11 of the 25 listings in this pool state a capacity.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides