WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best RTX 2000 Ada Laptops in 2026: 10 Picks Compared on Specs

Our top pick is the Dell Precision 7680 with a Core i9-13950HX and 64GB of memory: it is the strongest configuration here sold under Dell's own name, with a 24-core Intel chip behind the RTX 2000 Ada. The other nine cover a light ThinkPad P16v, a 17.3-inch Precision 7780, HP ZBook Fury models and a 128GB reseller build. Every pick has the same 8GB workstation GPU. We chose all ten from stated specifications and makers' published data, not from lab tests.

10 picks from 10 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For engineering and design work: The Dell Precision 7680 with a Core i9-13950HX and 64GB pairs a 24-core Intel chip with the RTX 2000 Ada, sold under Dell's own name. See pick 1
  • For carrying a workstation: The ThinkPad P16v lists 1.68 kg, the lowest stated weight here, and a 3840 x 2400 screen per its listing title. See pick 2
  • For the largest screen: The Dell Precision 7780 is the only 17.3-inch pick, with a Core i9-13950HX. See pick 4
  • For very large datasets: The reseller's ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 build has 128GB of memory and 8TB of storage, the most of any pick; it is a reseller configuration. See pick 8

The 10 picks

1 Best overall

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i9-13950HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Weight
2.68 kg

$3,899.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It combines the Core i9-13950HX, which Intel lists with 24 cores and 32 threads, with 64GB of memory, and it is sold under Dell's own brand rather than a reseller. The two other i9-13950HX picks are a 17.3-inch Dell with 32GB and a reseller-built HP.

Pros

  • Core i9-13950HX: 24 cores and 32 threads per Intel
  • 64GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • Sold under the maker's own brand

Cons

  • 1TB of storage, where two picks offer 2TB and one 8TB
  • 2.68 kg, heavier than the P16v and both ZBook Fury picks
  • 60Hz screen stated

Good fit if

  • Engineers and designers running CAD or simulation on the CPU and GPU
  • Buyers who want a maker-branded configuration

Skip if

  • You carry the laptop daily and want the lightest option
  • You need more than 1TB of local storage

Verdict: The strongest maker-branded RTX 2000 Ada configuration in this list.

2 Lowest stated weight

Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Mobile Workstation

Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Mobile Workstation

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 165H
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.68 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$2,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Its listing states 1.68 kg, well below the 2.35 to 3.05 kg of the other picks that state a weight, and its title lists a 16-inch 3840 x 2400 screen. That weight is low for a 16-inch workstation, so confirm it on Lenovo's spec page before relying on it. It uses the Core Ultra 7 165H, an H-series chip rather than the HX chips in most other picks.

Pros

  • 1.68 kg stated, the lowest here
  • 16-inch 3840 x 2400 screen per the listing title
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • Sold under Lenovo's own brand

Cons

  • Core Ultra 7 165H, an H-series chip, not an HX chip like most picks
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • Battery capacity not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Designers who move between sites with a workstation
  • Buyers who want a high-resolution 16-inch screen for detailed drawings

Skip if

  • Your work leans on CPU cores: the i9-13950HX picks have 24 per Intel
  • You need 64GB or more of memory

Verdict: The pick for buyers who carry a workstation and want a sharp screen.

3 90Wh battery with 64GB

Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core Ultra 7 165H
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Battery
90 Wh

$2,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It shares the Core Ultra 7 165H with the other P16v pick but doubles the memory to 64GB, and it is one of only two picks that state a battery capacity (90Wh). It is sold under Lenovo's own brand.

Pros

  • 90Wh battery stated
  • 64GB of memory
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • Weight not stated by the seller
  • Core Ultra 7 165H, an H-series chip, not an HX chip
  • 60Hz screen stated

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want 64GB of memory from a maker-branded listing
  • Users who work away from a desk and want a large stated battery

Skip if

  • You need the most CPU cores for simulation
  • You need the weight confirmed before buying

Verdict: A maker-branded 64GB P16v for mixed desk and mobile work.

4 Only 17.3-inch pick

Dell Precision 7780 Laptop

Dell Precision 7780 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i9-13950HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
17.3 in
Weight
3.05 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$3,099.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only pick with a 17.3-inch screen, and it has the same Core i9-13950HX as the top pick. The larger chassis states 3.05 kg, the heaviest here.

Pros

  • 17.3-inch screen, the largest here
  • Core i9-13950HX: 24 cores and 32 threads per Intel
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • Sold under Dell's own brand

Cons

  • 3.05 kg, the heaviest stated weight
  • 32GB of memory, half of the top pick
  • 1TB of storage

Good fit if

  • Users who work at one desk and want the most screen area
  • Architects and engineers who view large drawings

Skip if

  • You travel with your laptop
  • You need 64GB of memory out of the box

Verdict: The big-screen RTX 2000 Ada option for desk-bound work.

5 HP pick sold under its own brand

HP ZBook Fury G10 16" Mobile Workstation

HP ZBook Fury G10 16" Mobile Workstation

CPU
Intel Core i7-13700HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.4 kg

$2,639.21 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only HP pick sold under HP's own brand, with a Core i7-13700HX that Intel lists with 16 cores and 24 threads. At 2.4 kg it is lighter than every Dell Precision here.

Pros

  • 2.4 kg, lighter than all five Dell picks
  • Core i7-13700HX: 16 cores per Intel
  • 16-inch 1920 x 1200 screen per the listing title

Cons

  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • Fewest CPU cores among the HX picks

Good fit if

  • Offices that standardize on HP workstations
  • Buyers who want an HX chip below 2.5 kg

Skip if

  • You need the most CPU cores
  • You need the operating system edition confirmed on the listing

Verdict: A lighter HX workstation for buyers who prefer HP.

6 Entry Precision configuration

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i7-13850HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.68 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$2,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the Precision 7680 in its base shape in this list: Core i7-13850HX, 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage, sold under Dell's own brand. The same chassis appears three more times here with more memory or a faster CPU.

Pros

  • Core i7-13850HX: 20 cores and 28 threads per Intel
  • Windows 11 Pro stated
  • Sold under Dell's own brand

Cons

  • 32GB of memory, the lower tier here
  • 1TB of storage
  • 2.68 kg

Good fit if

  • Buyers who work with mid-size CAD models
  • Teams that plan to size memory to their workload later

Skip if

  • You work with large assemblies that need 64GB
  • You want the lightest workstation

Verdict: The starting point of the Precision 7680 range in this list.

7 Largest stated battery (reseller configuration)

HP ZBook Fury 16 G11 Laptop

HP ZBook Fury 16 G11 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i9-13950HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.35 kg
Battery
95 Wh

$4,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It states a 95Wh battery, the largest here, 64GB of memory, 2TB of storage and a Core i9-13950HX, at 2.35 kg, the lightest stated weight among the HX picks. It is sold as a reseller configuration, not by HP directly.

Pros

  • 95Wh battery stated, the largest here
  • 2.35 kg, the lightest HX pick
  • Core i9-13950HX with 64GB and 2TB

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: ask who provides the warranty and service
  • Screen refresh rate not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Users who want a large battery with a 24-core CPU
  • Buyers who need 2TB without going to a heavier chassis

Skip if

  • You want a unit sold directly under the maker's brand
  • Your IT department requires factory configurations

Verdict: The most balanced spec sheet here, provided the reseller warranty suits you.

8 Most memory and storage (reseller configuration)

NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 Mobile Workstation

NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 Mobile Workstation

CPU
Intel Core i9-13980HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
128 GB
Storage
8000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
60 Hz
Touchscreen
No

$6,499.00 (as of 10/20/2026 15:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It has 128GB of memory and 8TB of storage, both the most in this list, with a Core i9-13980HX that the listing title describes as 24 cores. It is listed under a reseller's brand as a ThinkPad P16 Gen 2, so it is a reseller configuration of a Lenovo laptop.

Pros

  • 128GB of memory, twice any other pick
  • 8TB of storage, four times any other pick
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • Reseller configuration listed under a reseller's own brand
  • 2.95 kg
  • 16-inch FHD+ 60Hz screen per the listing, not a high-resolution panel

Good fit if

  • Engineers and data users with very large models or datasets
  • Buyers who want the most local storage in one machine

Skip if

  • You want Lenovo's own warranty and a factory configuration
  • You carry your laptop often

Verdict: The capacity pick, if you are comfortable buying a reseller build.

9 Precision 7680 with 2TB (reseller configuration)

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i7-13850HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.68 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$3,199.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is a Precision 7680 with a Core i7-13850HX, 64GB of memory and 2TB of storage, sold as a reseller configuration. It is the only Precision 7680 in this list with 2TB.

Pros

  • 64GB of memory
  • 2TB of storage, the most of any Precision 7680 here
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: ask who provides the warranty
  • 2.68 kg

Good fit if

  • Users who need 64GB and 2TB in a Dell chassis
  • Buyers who keep large project folders locally

Skip if

  • You need a maker-branded listing
  • You want the 24-core i9 of the top pick

Verdict: A higher-capacity Precision 7680, from a reseller.

10 i7 Precision with 64GB (reseller configuration)

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

Dell Precision 7680 Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i7-13850HX
GPU
RTX 2000 Ada
GPU memory
8 GB
RAM
64 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
2.68 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$2,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 15:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It matches the entry Precision 7680 except for memory, which doubles to 64GB. It is sold as a reseller configuration and is a near-duplicate of the 2TB reseller version above, with half the storage.

Pros

  • 64GB of memory
  • Core i7-13850HX: 20 cores per Intel
  • Windows 11 Pro stated

Cons

  • Reseller configuration: ask who provides the warranty
  • 1TB of storage
  • Near-duplicate of another pick in this list

Good fit if

  • Users who need 64GB but not the i9
  • Teams that keep files on network storage

Skip if

  • You want a maker-branded listing
  • You need more than 1TB locally

Verdict: A 64GB Precision 7680 for buyers who do not need extra storage.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Dell Precision 7680 LaptopIntel Core i9-13950HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated64 GB1000 GB
2Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Mobile WorkstationIntel Core Ultra 7 165HRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated32 GB1000 GB
3Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Gen 2 Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core Ultra 7 165HRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated64 GB1000 GB
4Dell Precision 7780 LaptopIntel Core i9-13950HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated32 GB1000 GB
5HP ZBook Fury G10 16" Mobile WorkstationIntel Core i7-13700HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated32 GB1000 GB
6Dell Precision 7680 LaptopIntel Core i7-13850HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated32 GB1000 GB
7HP ZBook Fury 16 G11 LaptopIntel Core i9-13950HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB
8NewLenovo ThinkPad P16 Gen 2 Mobile WorkstationIntel Core i9-13980HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated128 GB8000 GB
9Dell Precision 7680 LaptopIntel Core i7-13850HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated64 GB2000 GB
10Dell Precision 7680 LaptopIntel Core i7-13850HXRTX 2000 Ada8 GBnot stated64 GB1000 GB

How we picked

How we picked: 10 laptops in our catalogue state an NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada GPU, and our shortlist held all 10, so every one appears here. Four are Dell Precision 7680 configurations; we list them all because the shortlist has nothing else, and each differs in processor, memory, storage or seller. Four picks are reseller configurations: three from one reseller (two Precision 7680s and a ZBook Fury 16 G11) and one listed under a reseller's brand as a ThinkPad P16 Gen 2. We label them in each entry. GPU facts come from NVIDIA's workstation laptop comparison and CPU facts from Intel. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.

How to choose

What the RTX 2000 Ada is

The RTX 2000 Ada is an NVIDIA professional laptop GPU on the Ada Lovelace architecture. NVIDIA lists it with 8GB of GDDR6 memory and 3,072 CUDA cores. It belongs to the workstation line rather than the GeForce gaming line, and its main draw is drivers that NVIDIA and software vendors certify for professional applications.

NVIDIA also lists a power range of 35 to 140W for this GPU. The listings here do not state the power each laptop gives it, so the same GPU name can perform differently in different chassis.

Check your software's certified hardware list

If your employer or software vendor publishes a certified hardware list, confirm that the exact laptop model and GPU appear on it. Certification is often tied to the whole system, not the GPU alone. This matters more than any spec difference between these picks.

Processor: HX or H

Eight picks use Intel HX chips, which Intel describes as its highest-performance mobile tier with all SKUs unlocked. The Core i9-13950HX in three picks has 24 cores and 32 threads per Intel; the Core i7-13850HX in three picks has 20 cores and 28 threads. The two ThinkPad P16v picks use the Core Ultra 7 165H, an H-series chip.

Simulation and large assemblies lean on the CPU as much as the GPU. HX chips are built for performance, not battery life.

Memory, storage and weight

Four picks have 32GB, five have 64GB and one has 128GB. Seven have 1TB of storage, two have 2TB and one has 8TB. For large models, 64GB is a sensible floor.

Stated weights run from 1.68 kg (ThinkPad P16v) to 3.05 kg (Precision 7780); one pick does not state a weight. Two picks state a battery: 90Wh and 95Wh, both under the 100Wh per battery threshold the TSA applies to batteries in devices.

Reseller configurations

Four picks are sold by resellers: three by one reseller and one under another reseller's brand. They are built on Dell, HP and Lenovo laptops. We describe no traits of these sellers because we have no source for them. Before buying, ask who provides the warranty, whether the maker's own support covers the unit, and how returns work. Windows 11 Pro, stated on nine picks, adds BitLocker and other business features.

Questions

Can I game on an RTX 2000 Ada laptop?

Yes, games run on it, but it is tuned and priced for professional software, and NVIDIA lists it with 8GB of graphics memory. If gaming is your main use, compare GeForce laptops such as the RTX 5060 or RTX 5070, which target games directly. We have not measured frame rates on any of these units.

What does a certified driver give me?

Software vendors test certified drivers and hardware with their applications, so you get a supported configuration for professional tools. It matters most when your employer or software license requires certified hardware. Check your application's certification list for the exact laptop model, not just the GPU name.

Is the RTX 2000 Ada still current?

It is an Ada Lovelace generation GPU. NVIDIA's newer RTX PRO Blackwell laptop GPUs, such as the RTX PRO 3000, sit above it on NVIDIA's comparison page with more graphics memory. Whether it suits you depends on your software's requirements and certified hardware list, not on its generation.

Why are four picks the same Dell model?

Our shortlist for this GPU held ten laptops, and four were Dell Precision 7680 configurations. We list every one because the shortlist had nothing else. They differ in processor (i7-13850HX or i9-13950HX), memory (32GB or 64GB), storage (1TB or 2TB) and seller, so choose by those.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units. We chose them from the specifications stated on each listing, checked against NVIDIA's and Intel's published data. We make no claims about noise, heat, build quality or battery hours, because those need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides