WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best AMD Ryzen AI 9 465 Laptops in 2026: 5 Picks Compared

Our top pick is the Acer Swift 16 AI: it pairs the Ryzen AI 9 465 with 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage, a 16-inch 120Hz touchscreen and Windows 11 Pro at 1.6 kg. For the lightest bag, the ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED weighs 1.28 kg. The catalogue holds five laptops with this processor, from Acer and ASUS, and this page lists all five, compared on their stated specifications and Microsoft's published requirements, not on lab tests.

5 picks from 8 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

#PickLaptopPrice
1Best overallAcer Swift 16 AI Laptop 16" WUXGA 120Hz Touchscreen

$1,241.49 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

2Lightest in this listASUS Zenbook 14 OLED Laptop

$1,278.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

3Only stated battery sizeASUS Vivobook S16 Laptop

$1,664.19 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

4Swift Go 16 AI with 120Hz touchAcer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+PC Laptop

$1,234.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

5Swift Go 16 with a dockAcer Swift Go 16 16" WUXGA Touchscreen Laptop

$1,489.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

Which one should you buy?

  • For most people: The Acer Swift 16 AI gives you 32GB, a 120Hz touchscreen and Windows 11 Pro at 1.6 kg. See pick 1
  • For the lightest bag: The ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED weighs 1.28 kg, the lightest in this list. See pick 2
  • For a known battery size: The ASUS Vivobook S16 is the only pick whose listing states its battery, 70Wh, and it adds an OLED screen. See pick 3

The 5 picks

1 Best overall

Acer Swift 16 AI Laptop 16" WUXGA 120Hz Touchscreen

Acer Swift 16 AI Laptop 16" WUXGA 120Hz Touchscreen

CPU
AMD Ryzen AI 9 465
GPU
Radeon 880M
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg

$1,241.49 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It states the most complete set of specs among the three Acer 16-inch models: 32GB, 1TB, a 120Hz touchscreen, 100% sRGB coverage per the listing, Radeon 880M graphics and Windows 11 Pro. It weighs 1.6 kg, like the other two Acer picks.

Pros

  • 16-inch 120Hz touchscreen, 100% sRGB per the listing
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • Windows 11 Pro
  • 1.6 kg for a 16-inch laptop

Cons

  • Very close to the Swift Go 16 AI in stated specs
  • Battery size not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Professionals who want a large, fast touchscreen
  • Business users who need Windows 11 Pro

Skip if

  • You want the lightest option: the Zenbook 14 OLED weighs 1.28 kg
  • You want an OLED screen

Verdict: The most fully specified 16-inch Ryzen AI 9 465 laptop here.

2 Lightest in this list

ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED Laptop

ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen AI 9 465
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
14 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.28 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,278.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

At 1.28 kg it is the lightest pick and the only 14-inch one. Its listing describes a 2K OLED touchscreen and Windows 11 Pro, but it does not state how much memory is installed.

Pros

  • 1.28 kg, the lightest pick
  • 14-inch OLED touchscreen per the listing
  • 1TB of storage and Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • Memory not stated by the seller
  • Smallest screen in this list

Good fit if

  • Travelers and students who carry a laptop all day
  • Users who want an OLED touchscreen in a small body

Skip if

  • You need confirmed memory before buying
  • You want a 16-inch workspace

Verdict: The portable pick, once you confirm its memory.

3 Only stated battery size

ASUS Vivobook S16 Laptop

ASUS Vivobook S16 Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen AI 9 465
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Weight
1.7 kg
Battery
70 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Home

$1,664.19 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only pick whose listing states a battery size, 70Wh, and it pairs a 16-inch WUXGA OLED screen with 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage. At 1.7 kg it is the heaviest pick, by a small margin.

Pros

  • 70Wh battery, the only size stated here
  • 16-inch OLED screen per the listing
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage

Cons

  • 1.7 kg, the heaviest pick
  • Windows 11 Home, not Pro
  • Touch input not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Users who want to know the battery capacity before buying
  • Home users who watch video on an OLED screen

Skip if

  • You need Windows 11 Pro
  • You want a touchscreen

Verdict: The OLED 16-inch pick with a known battery size.

4 Swift Go 16 AI with 120Hz touch

Acer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+PC Laptop

Acer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+PC Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen AI 9 465
RAM
32 GB
Storage
1000 GB
Screen
16 in
Refresh
120 Hz
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg
OS
Windows 11

$1,234.99 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Its stated specs nearly match our top pick: 16-inch 120Hz touchscreen, 32GB, 1TB and 1.6 kg. The listing states Windows 11 without the edition and does not name the graphics.

Pros

  • 16-inch 120Hz touchscreen
  • 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage
  • 1.6 kg

Cons

  • Near-duplicate of the Swift 16 AI
  • Windows edition not stated beyond Windows 11

Good fit if

  • Home users who do not need Windows 11 Pro
  • Buyers comparing the two Acer 120Hz models by price

Skip if

  • You need Windows 11 Pro for work
  • You want an OLED screen

Verdict: A near twin of the top pick without a stated Windows edition.

5 Swift Go 16 with a dock

Acer Swift Go 16 16" WUXGA Touchscreen Laptop

Acer Swift Go 16 16" WUXGA Touchscreen Laptop

CPU
AMD Ryzen AI 9 465
GPU
Radeon 880M
RAM
32 GB
Storage
2000 GB
Screen
16 in
Touchscreen
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,489.00 (as of 10/20/2026 16:20 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It has 32GB of memory, a 16-inch WUXGA touchscreen, Radeon 880M graphics and Windows 11 Pro at 1.6 kg. Its 2TB storage total counts 1TB inside the laptop and 1TB in a dock accessory per the listing, so internal storage matches the other Acer picks.

Pros

  • 32GB of memory
  • 16-inch touchscreen
  • Windows 11 Pro
  • Dock accessory with extra storage per the listing

Cons

  • Only 1TB of the stated 2TB is inside the laptop
  • Refresh rate not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Desk users who want a dock with extra storage
  • Business users who need Windows 11 Pro

Skip if

  • You want 2TB inside the laptop
  • You want a confirmed 120Hz screen

Verdict: The Acer option that bundles a dock; read the storage figure carefully.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Acer Swift 16 AI Laptop 16" WUXGA 120Hz TouchscreenAMD Ryzen AI 9 465Radeon 880Mnot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
2ASUS Zenbook 14 OLED LaptopAMD Ryzen AI 9 465not statednot statednot statednot stated1000 GB
3ASUS Vivobook S16 LaptopAMD Ryzen AI 9 465not statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
4Acer Swift Go 16 AI Copilot+PC LaptopAMD Ryzen AI 9 465not statednot statednot stated32 GB1000 GB
5Acer Swift Go 16 16" WUXGA Touchscreen LaptopAMD Ryzen AI 9 465Radeon 880Mnot statednot stated32 GB2000 GB

How we picked

How we picked: five laptops in our catalogue state an AMD Ryzen AI 9 465, and since that is fewer than 12, this page shows every one. Three are Acer Swift 16-inch models with very similar stated specifications (32GB, 1.6 kg, touchscreen); we keep all three because the catalogue has no other laptops with this chip, and each entry says how it differs. Two are ASUS models. One Acer listing counts a docking accessory in its storage total, and one ASUS listing does not state its memory; we point both out. Copilot+ PC and Windows facts come from Microsoft. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison below is drawn from the stated specifications.

How to choose

What the Ryzen AI 9 465 is for

It is a high-end chip in AMD's Ryzen AI line for thin laptops: CPU cores, integrated Radeon graphics and an NPU for on-device AI features. It suits heavy multitasking, coding, data work and photo editing that should stay responsive on battery. It is not a gaming chip; none of the five picks lists a dedicated graphics card.

Copilot+ PC features and the NPU

Microsoft says many Copilot+ PC features need an NPU that runs at more than 40 trillion operations per second (TOPS). Apps must be written to use the NPU, so the benefit depends on your software. Check that the listing or the maker's page calls the model a Copilot+ PC if those features matter to you.

Memory and storage

Four picks state 32GB of memory; the Zenbook 14 OLED listing does not state an amount. Memory in thin laptops is often soldered, so choose what you need for years and check the maker's page before planning an upgrade.

All five have 1TB inside the laptop; one Acer listing reaches 2TB only by counting a dock accessory.

Screen: size, touch and OLED

Four picks have a 16-inch screen and one a 14-inch screen. Four have a touchscreen, and the Vivobook S16 does not state touch. Two listings describe OLED panels (Zenbook 14 OLED and Vivobook S16), and two Acer listings state 120Hz. Touch helps with scrolling, zooming and annotating in Windows.

Windows edition and weight

Three picks state Windows 11 Pro, which includes BitLocker drive encryption per Microsoft; the Vivobook S16 states Home, and one Acer states only Windows 11. Weight runs from 1.28 kg to 1.7 kg, all easy to carry for their sizes.

Questions

Do I need a separate graphics card with the Ryzen AI 9 465?

Not for office work, coding, video calls or AI features, which the CPU, integrated graphics and NPU cover. None of the five picks here lists a dedicated GPU. For modern gaming or heavy 3D rendering, a laptop with a separate graphics card is the better choice.

Is the Ryzen AI 9 465 good for battery life?

It is designed for thin laptops, so it balances performance with efficiency, unlike high-power HX chips. Runtime still depends on battery capacity, screen and workload. Only the Vivobook S16 listing here states a battery size, 70Wh, so check the maker's page for the others.

What software benefits from the NPU?

Windows Studio Effects, some Copilot+ PC features and AI-assisted photo and video tools can run on the NPU, leaving the CPU and GPU free for other work. Microsoft says many Copilot+ features need an NPU with more than 40 TOPS, and apps must be written to use it.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them from the specifications stated on each listing and Microsoft's published requirements. We do not describe heat, noise, battery runtime or keyboard feel, because those claims need testing we have not done.

Why do prices on this page change?

Each price is read live from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Prices move often, so we never write price comparisons into the text. Check the time next to each price and open the listing to confirm the configuration before you buy.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides