Best 1.68kg Laptops in 2026: 6 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick among laptops that state 1.68 kg is the Lenovo ThinkPad P16v: a 16-inch mobile workstation with a Core Ultra 7 165H, an NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada GPU with 8GB, 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage. It is the only pick with a dedicated graphics chip. The other five are entry-level 15.6-inch laptops with Intel N-series or Celeron processors for browsing, study and office documents. We chose all six from the stated specifications and makers' published data, not from lab tests.
6 picks from 7 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Mobile Workstation | $2,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Best entry-level pick | NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop | $749.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Middle NIMO configuration | NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop | $669.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Entry-level pick from an established maker | Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i • 15.6" FHD Laptop | $339.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Only stated battery size | 15.6 inch Win 11 Pro Laptop Computer for Students & Business | $219.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | Smallest NIMO configuration | NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop | $599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
Which one should you buy?
- For engineering and 3D work: The ThinkPad P16v pairs an RTX 2000 Ada with 8GB, 32GB of memory and a 16-inch 3840 x 2400 screen per the listing. See pick 1
- For everyday study and office work: The NIMO with an Intel N150, 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage is the strongest of the entry-level picks. See pick 2
- For a big-brand basic laptop: The Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i comes from an established maker, with an Intel N100 and Windows 11. See pick 4
The 6 picks
1 Best overall
Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Mobile Workstation
- CPU
- Intel Core Ultra 7 165H
- GPU
- RTX 2000 Ada
- GPU memory
- 8 GB
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 16 in
- Weight
- 1.68 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$2,599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It is in a different class from the rest of this list: a mobile workstation with an Intel Core Ultra 7 165H, an NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada GPU with 8GB, 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage. The title lists a 16-inch 3840 x 2400 screen, the largest and sharpest here.
Pros
- NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada with 8GB, the only dedicated GPU here
- 32GB of memory, double any other pick
- 1TB of storage, the most in this list
- 16-inch 3840 x 2400 screen per the title
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated by the seller
- Far more machine than browsing and office work need
Good fit if
- Engineers, designers and 3D artists who run GPU-accelerated professional software
- Buyers who want a workstation that stays under 1.7 kg
Skip if
- You only browse, stream and write documents
- You want a gaming GPU rather than a professional one
Verdict: The only serious workstation at 1.68 kg, and the clear top pick.
2 Best entry-level pick
NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop
- CPU
- Intel N150
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.68 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$749.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
Among the five entry-level laptops it has the most memory and storage, 16GB and 512GB, with an Intel N150, which Intel lists with 4 cores, 4 threads and 6 W base power. It is the NIMO configuration to choose if you want room to grow.
Pros
- 16GB of memory, the most among the entry-level picks
- 512GB of storage
- Intel N150: 4 cores, launched in 2025 per Intel
- Windows 11 stated
Cons
- Intel N150 is a low-power chip, not built for heavy multitasking
- NIMO is a small maker; check warranty and support terms
Good fit if
- Students who work in documents, browsers and video calls
- Home users who want more headroom than 8GB
Skip if
- You edit photos or video
- You want a laptop from a large maker with wide service coverage
Verdict: The strongest of the basic 15.6-inch laptops here.
3 Middle NIMO configuration
NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop
- CPU
- Intel N150
- RAM
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.68 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$669.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It uses the same Intel N150 as the 16GB NIMO but with 8GB of memory and 256GB of storage. Choose it only if you need less than the 16GB version offers.
Pros
- Intel N150 processor
- 256GB of storage, double the 128GB picks
- Windows 11 stated
Cons
- Near duplicate of the 16GB NIMO with half the memory and storage
- 8GB of memory leaves little headroom
Good fit if
- Browsing, email and documents
- A second laptop for light tasks
Skip if
- You keep many tabs or apps open
- You can choose the 16GB NIMO instead
Verdict: A lighter-spec version of our entry-level pick.
4 Entry-level pick from an established maker
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i • 15.6" FHD Laptop
- CPU
- Intel N100
- RAM
- 4 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.68 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$339.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)
It is the only entry-level laptop here from a large maker, Lenovo, with an Intel N100 and Windows 11 on a 15.6-inch Full HD screen. Its 4GB of memory is the Windows 11 minimum per Microsoft.
Pros
- Lenovo IdeaPad from an established maker
- Intel N100: 4 cores and 6 W per Intel
- Windows 11 stated
Cons
- 4GB of memory, the Windows 11 minimum per Microsoft and the least here
- 128GB of storage
Good fit if
- Buyers who prefer a well-known brand for a basic laptop
- Browsing and web-based schoolwork
Skip if
- You multitask with several apps
- You want room for local files
Verdict: A basic laptop from a known maker, limited by its memory.
5 Only stated battery size
15.6 inch Win 11 Pro Laptop Computer for Students & Business
- CPU
- Intel Celeron N5095
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.68 kg
- Battery
- 30 Wh
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$219.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:20 PDT - Details)
It is the only listing here that states a battery size, 30Wh, and it runs Windows 11 Pro on an Intel Celeron N5095. The title names 8GB of memory and a fingerprint reader, but the specifications do not state memory.
Pros
- 30Wh battery stated
- Windows 11 Pro stated
- Fingerprint reader per the title
Cons
- Memory stated only in the title
- 128GB of storage
- Kayoote is a small maker; check warranty and support terms
Good fit if
- Users who want Windows 11 Pro on a basic laptop
- Buyers who want fingerprint sign-in
Skip if
- You want confirmed memory in the specifications
- You need more than light office work
Verdict: A basic Windows 11 Pro laptop with a known, small battery.
6 Smallest NIMO configuration
NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop
- CPU
- Intel N100
- RAM
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.68 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
$599.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It is the entry NIMO: an Intel N100, 8GB of memory and 128GB of storage with Windows 11. The other two NIMO configurations offer the newer N150 and more storage.
Pros
- Intel N100: 4 cores and 6 W per Intel
- 8GB of memory
- Windows 11 stated
Cons
- 128GB of storage, tied for the least here
- Older N100 chip where the other NIMOs use the N150 (launched in 2023 versus 2025 per Intel)
- Near duplicate of the other NIMO configurations
Good fit if
- Browsing and streaming on a large screen
- A shared family laptop for light tasks
Skip if
- You can choose one of the N150 NIMO configurations
- You want room for local files
Verdict: The most basic NIMO; the N150 versions are better configured.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lenovo ThinkPad P16v Mobile Workstation | Intel Core Ultra 7 165H | RTX 2000 Ada | 8 GB | not stated | 32 GB | 1000 GB |
| 2 | NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop | Intel N150 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 3 | NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop | Intel N150 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 8 GB | 256 GB |
| 4 | Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i • 15.6" FHD Laptop | Intel N100 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 4 GB | not stated |
| 5 | 15.6 inch Win 11 Pro Laptop Computer for Students & Business | Intel Celeron N5095 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 128 GB |
| 6 | NIMO 15.6" FHD Copilot AI-Laptop | Intel N100 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 8 GB | 128 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: six laptops in our catalogue state a weight of exactly 1.68 kg, and because that is fewer than twelve, all six appear here. We ordered them by processor, memory and storage, and checked each listing against its title. Three picks are NIMO configurations of the same 15.6-inch design with different chips, memory and storage; the catalogue has nothing else at this weight, so all three stay and we say which to choose. The Kayoote listing states its memory only in the title. Intel N100 and N150 facts come from Intel's published specifications, and Windows 11 limits from Microsoft. Prices are live, read from the store listing and shown with the time. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison below is drawn from the stated specifications.
How to choose
What 1.68 kg means to carry
A stated 1.68 kg marks a standard full-size laptop: a 15.6-inch or 16-inch screen, a full keyboard and a frame that travels in a backpack without trouble. It suits people who carry the laptop now and then rather than all day on the road.
Listed weight usually covers the laptop alone, so add the charger to what you will carry.
Processor: entry-level or workstation
Five of the six picks use low-power Intel chips. Intel lists the N100 and N150 with 4 cores, 4 threads and 6 W base power, and the Celeron N5095 with 4 cores and 15 W. These suit browsing, email, documents, video calls and streaming, not gaming or video editing.
The ThinkPad P16v is the exception, with a Core Ultra 7 165H and a professional NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada graphics chip for engineering and design software.
Memory and storage
Microsoft lists 4GB of memory and 64GB of storage as the Windows 11 minimum. The IdeaPad Slim 3i sits at the 4GB floor; two picks state 8GB (the Kayoote gives 8GB only in its title), one states 16GB and the P16v 32GB. With 8GB or less, keep your workload light.
Three picks have 128GB of storage, which fills quickly as Windows updates, apps and photos pile up. Plan on cloud storage or choose 256GB or more.
Small makers and near-duplicate listings
Four of the six picks come from small makers: three NIMO configurations and one Kayoote. For these, check the warranty length, where support is handled and whether the keyboard layout matches your region. The three NIMO listings share one design; the N150 with 16GB and 512GB is the one we recommend among them.
Questions
Is 1.68 kg easy to carry?
Yes. It is a normal weight for a 15.6-inch laptop and fits comfortably in a backpack. Five of the six picks here have a 15.6-inch screen; the ThinkPad P16v carries a 16-inch screen and a dedicated GPU at the same stated weight. Add the charger to your estimate, since listed weights usually cover the laptop alone.
What can an Intel N150 or N100 laptop handle?
Everyday tasks: browsing, email, office documents, video calls and streaming. Intel lists both as 4-core, 4-thread chips with 6 W base power, so expect them to struggle with gaming, video editing or several demanding apps at once. The N150 is the newer of the two, launched in 2025 per Intel.
Is 8GB of memory enough?
For light use in Windows 11, yes, but it leaves little headroom. Microsoft lists 4GB as the minimum, and many browser tabs or video calls alongside other apps can slow an 8GB laptop down. If you multitask, the 16GB NIMO or the 32GB ThinkPad P16v are safer choices in this list.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We picked them from the specifications stated on each listing, checked against Intel and Microsoft published data, and we flag details that appear only in listing titles. We do not describe heat, noise or keyboard feel, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Why do prices on this page change?
Each price is read live from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Prices move often, so we never write price comparisons into the text. Check the time next to each price, and open the listing to confirm the exact configuration before you buy.
Recent updates
- : First published.




