Best 1.45kg Laptops in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick at 1.45 kg is the Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 with an AMD Ryzen AI 7 350, 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage: it is the only laptop at this weight that states its full configuration with a current processor and a 57Wh battery. The other picks are a second listing of the same ThinkPad and two basic machines for light tasks. We compared all four on stated specifications and published chip data, not lab tests.
4 picks from 3 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14" FHD+ Laptop | $1,149.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Same ThinkPad, configuration to confirm | Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 Copilot+ Mobile Workstation | $1,169.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Smallest screen | Acer TravelMate B3 11 TMB311-34 TMB311-34-C6MZ 11.6" Notebook | |
| 4 | Largest screen | 15.6" Laptop with Win 11 |
Which one should you buy?
- For business and technical work: The ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 with 16GB and 512GB is the complete configuration of the most capable laptop at this weight. See pick 1
- For a small classroom laptop: The Acer TravelMate B3 11 has an 11.6-inch screen and an Intel N150, a small machine for schoolwork. See pick 3
- For a larger screen for light tasks: The Unowo laptop is the only 15.6-inch pick, with Windows 11 and an Intel Celeron N4020 for browsing and documents. See pick 4
The 4 picks
1 Best overall
Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14" FHD+ Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen AI 7 350
- GPU
- Radeon 860M
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Refresh
- 60 Hz
- Weight
- 1.45 kg
- Battery
- 57 Wh
$1,149.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It is the most capable laptop at this weight: an AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 with Radeon 860M graphics, 16GB of memory, 512GB of storage and a 57Wh battery, with Windows 11 Pro. It is sold by a reseller, so the base laptop is Lenovo's but the listing is a reseller's.
Pros
- AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 with Radeon 860M graphics
- 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage, the most stated in this list
- 57Wh battery, tied for the largest stated here
- Windows 11 Pro
Cons
- Reseller listing: confirm new condition and whether Lenovo's warranty applies
- 60Hz screen, per the listing
Good fit if
- Business users and engineers who carry a laptop daily
- Buyers who need Windows 11 Pro on a capable 14-inch machine
Skip if
- You want the maker's own listing without checking a reseller
- You need more than 16GB of memory
Verdict: The clear choice at 1.45 kg for work beyond the basics.
2 Same ThinkPad, configuration to confirm
Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 Copilot+ Mobile Workstation
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen AI 7 350
- GPU
- Radeon 860M
- RAM
- 64 GB
- Storage
- 2000 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Refresh
- 60 Hz
- Weight
- 1.45 kg
- Battery
- 57 Wh
$1,169.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)
It is the same ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 with the same Ryzen AI 7 350, Radeon 860M graphics and 57Wh battery, from the same reseller. The listing does not state memory or storage, so you would need to confirm both before buying.
Pros
- AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 with Radeon 860M graphics
- 57Wh battery, tied for the largest stated here
- Windows 11 Pro and a 14-inch FHD+ IPS screen, per the listing
Cons
- Memory not stated by the seller
- Storage not stated by the seller
- Reseller listing: confirm condition and warranty
Good fit if
- Buyers who can confirm the configuration with the seller first
- Business users who want the P14s Gen 6 platform
Skip if
- You want a listing that states its full configuration: choose the 16GB and 512GB P14s instead
- You do not want to contact a seller before buying
Verdict: Prefer the 16GB and 512GB listing unless this one states a better configuration.
3 Smallest screen
Acer TravelMate B3 11 TMB311-34 TMB311-34-C6MZ 11.6" Notebook
- CPU
- Intel N150
- RAM
- 4 GB
- Screen
- 11.6 in
- Refresh
- 60 Hz
- Weight
- 1.45 kg
It is the only 11.6-inch laptop here, with an Intel N150 that Intel lists with 4 cores and 4 threads. It weighs as much as the 14-inch ThinkPads despite its smaller screen.
Pros
- 11.6-inch HD screen, the most compact footprint in this list
- Intel N150: 4 cores and 4 threads per Intel
- Established maker (Acer)
Cons
- 4GB of memory
- Storage and operating system not stated in the specifications (the title mentions 128GB of flash)
- HD resolution at 60Hz, per the listing
Good fit if
- Schools and younger students who need a small laptop
- A secondary laptop for web and documents
Skip if
- You work in several windows side by side
- You need more than light tasks
Verdict: A small classroom-style laptop for light work.
4 Largest screen
15.6" Laptop with Win 11
- CPU
- Intel Celeron N4020
- RAM
- 4 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.45 kg
- OS
- Windows 11
It is the only 15.6-inch laptop here, with an FHD screen, Windows 11 and 128GB of storage. It uses an Intel Celeron N4020, which Intel lists with 2 cores, 2 threads and a maximum of 8GB of memory, so it suits light tasks only.
Pros
- 15.6-inch FHD screen, per the listing, the largest here
- Windows 11 stated on the listing
- 128GB of storage
Cons
- Intel Celeron N4020: 2 cores per Intel, launched in 2019
- 4GB of memory
- Sold under the brand Unowo: confirm warranty and support
Good fit if
- Users who want a larger screen for browsing and documents
- A basic home laptop for video and email
Skip if
- You keep many tabs or apps open
- You want an established maker's support
Verdict: A large screen at this weight, with an entry chip that limits it to light use.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 14" FHD+ Laptop | AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 | Radeon 860M | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 2 | Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 Copilot+ Mobile Workstation | AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 | Radeon 860M | not stated | not stated | 64 GB | 2000 GB |
| 3 | Acer TravelMate B3 11 TMB311-34 TMB311-34-C6MZ 11.6" Notebook | Intel N150 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 4 GB | not stated |
| 4 | 15.6" Laptop with Win 11 | Intel Celeron N4020 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 4 GB | 128 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: 4 laptops in our catalogue state a weight of 1.45 kg, so every one of them appears here. Two are listings of the Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 with an AMD Ryzen AI 7 350, both sold by the same reseller; one states 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage, the other states neither. They are near-duplicates, and the pool has nothing else of that class at this weight, so both stay and we say which to prefer. The other two are an Acer TravelMate B3 11 and a 15.6-inch laptop sold under the brand Unowo. Processor facts come from Intel. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.
How to choose
What 1.45 kg means to carry
At 1.45 kg a laptop is portable enough for daily use and comfortable for most people on a commute. Add the charger when comparing total carry weight.
This weight covers a wide range of machines: in this list, a 14-inch business workstation, an 11.6-inch classroom-size laptop and a 15.6-inch basic model all state 1.45 kg. So weight is only the starting filter; the processor, memory and screen tell you more.
Processor: current chip or entry chip
The two ThinkPads use the AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 with Radeon 860M graphics, the strongest chip in this list. The Acer uses the Intel N150, which Intel lists with 4 cores and 4 threads, launched in 2025. The Unowo uses the Intel Celeron N4020, which Intel lists with 2 cores and 2 threads, launched in 2019.
The N150 and N4020 are fine for web, email and documents but slow down with heavier work.
Memory and storage
Only one pick states more than 4GB of memory: the ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 with 16GB. The Acer and the Unowo list 4GB, and Intel lists a maximum of 8GB for the N4020. One ThinkPad listing states no memory or storage at all.
Microsoft lists 4GB as the minimum for Windows 11. For Windows 11 with a browser and office apps, 8GB is a comfortable minimum and 16GB leaves room for heavier work.
Screen: size and refresh
Screens here run from 11.6 inches to 15.6 inches. The ThinkPads list a 14-inch FHD+ panel and the Acer an HD panel, all at 60Hz. A 60Hz screen is standard for office work, study and video; higher refresh rates mainly matter for gaming, which none of these laptops is built for.
Resellers and small brands
Both ThinkPads are sold by a reseller, and the 15.6-inch laptop under the brand Unowo. Before buying, confirm whether the unit is new or refurbished, whether the maker's warranty applies, and who provides support. The base laptop of the two ThinkPads is Lenovo's; for the Unowo, check who made the base laptop.
Questions
Is 1.45 kg easy to carry?
Yes. For most people it is comfortable for daily commuting and campus use. Add the charger's weight when comparing total carry weight. At this weight you can find anything from a small 11.6-inch laptop to a 15.6-inch model, so let screen size and performance decide between them.
Is 60Hz enough for a laptop screen?
For office work, browsing, study and video, yes. Higher refresh rates make motion smoother and mainly matter for gaming. The ThinkPads and the Acer in this list state 60Hz, and none of the four is designed as a gaming laptop, so refresh rate is not a deciding factor here.
What matters more than weight at this level?
The processor, memory and storage. The laptops here all state 1.45 kg, but they range from a ThinkPad with an AMD Ryzen AI 7 350 and 16GB of memory to basic machines with 4GB and entry chips. Those differences shape daily use far more than the weight does.
Why are there two listings of the same ThinkPad?
Every laptop in our catalogue that states 1.45 kg appears here, and two of them are listings of the ThinkPad P14s Gen 6 from the same reseller. One states 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage; the other does not state either. Prefer the one with a stated configuration, or confirm the other before buying.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them from the specifications stated on each listing, with processor facts from Intel. We do not describe screens, keyboards or battery life, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Recent updates
- : First published.



