Best 1.52kg Laptops in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs
Our top pick among laptops that state 1.52 kg is the HP 255 G10: its AMD Ryzen 7 7730U, 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage put it far ahead of the other three, which carry 4GB or 8GB and 128GB. At about 3.35 lb, a 1.52 kg laptop is an easy carry for a 15.6-inch screen, but the weight tells you nothing about speed. We compared these four on the specifications each listing states, not on lab tests.
4 picks from 6 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | HP 255 G10 15.6" FHD Business Laptop | $999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Best Chromebook | HP Chromebook 14 Laptop | $259.98 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Only stated battery capacity | EKY 15.6 Inch Laptop Computer | $204.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Basic 15.6-inch with Windows 11 Pro | Cleriver 15.6 Inch FHD Laptop 4GB RAM 128GB SSD |
Which one should you buy?
- For work and heavier multitasking: The HP 255 G10 brings a Ryzen 7 7730U, 32GB of memory, 1TB of storage and Windows 11 Pro on a 15.6-inch FHD screen with a numeric keypad. See pick 1
- For browser-based schoolwork: The HP Chromebook 14 runs ChromeOS on the only 14-inch screen in this list. See pick 2
- For a basic 15.6-inch laptop with 8GB: The EKY 15.6-inch lists 8GB of memory, an FHD screen and the only stated battery capacity here, 38Wh. See pick 3
The 4 picks
1 Best overall
HP 255 G10 15.6" FHD Business Laptop
- CPU
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U
- RAM
- 32 GB
- Storage
- 1000 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.52 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
$999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)
It is the only pick here with a named mainstream processor, an AMD Ryzen 7 7730U, and it carries 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage, eight times the memory of the two 4GB picks and nearly eight times the storage of the 128GB picks. It also ships with Windows 11 Pro and a numeric keypad.
Pros
- 32GB of memory, the most in this list
- 1TB of storage, the most in this list
- AMD Ryzen 7 7730U processor
- Numeric keypad per the listing title
Cons
- No battery capacity stated by the seller
- No touchscreen stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Office workers who handle spreadsheets and many open apps
- Buyers who want Windows 11 Pro for work
Skip if
- You want a 14-inch or smaller laptop
- You only browse and stream, where a Chromebook is enough
Verdict: The only 1.52 kg laptop here built for real multitasking.
2 Best Chromebook
HP Chromebook 14 Laptop
- CPU
- Intel Celeron N4500
- RAM
- 4 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Refresh
- 30 Hz
- Weight
- 1.52 kg
- OS
- ChromeOS
$259.98 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)
It is the only ChromeOS laptop and the only 14-inch screen here, with an Intel Celeron N4500, 4GB of memory and 128GB of storage. ChromeOS is built around the browser, and Google publishes each model's automatic update end date.
Pros
- ChromeOS, which Google supports with 10 years of updates from the platform release
- 14-inch screen, the smallest footprint in this list
- Established maker (HP)
Cons
- 4GB of memory, tied for the least in this list
- HD screen resolution
- Cannot run Windows desktop software
Good fit if
- Students who work in web apps and Google's tools
- A simple family laptop for browsing and video
Skip if
- You need Windows programs
- You want a 15.6-inch screen
Verdict: A simple browser laptop from an established maker.
3 Only stated battery capacity
EKY 15.6 Inch Laptop Computer
- RAM
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.52 kg
- Battery
- 38 Wh
$204.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)
It lists 8GB of memory, a 1080p 15.6-inch screen, a 180-degree lay-flat hinge and a 38Wh battery, the only battery capacity stated in this list. The title names only a Celeron processor without a model number, and no operating system is stated.
Pros
- 8GB of memory, double the two 4GB picks
- 38Wh battery, the only capacity stated here
- 15.6-inch 1080p screen and 180-degree hinge per the listing title
- 128GB of storage, expandable to 1TB per the listing title
Cons
- Processor model not stated by the seller
- Operating system not stated by the seller
- Small maker: check warranty and support terms
Good fit if
- Home users who want a full-size screen for browsing and video
- Buyers who plan to add storage later
Skip if
- You need a known processor model
- You want an established maker's support network
Verdict: More memory than the other basic picks, with several details missing from the listing.
4 Basic 15.6-inch with Windows 11 Pro
Cleriver 15.6 Inch FHD Laptop 4GB RAM 128GB SSD
- RAM
- 4 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.52 kg
- OS
- Windows 11 Pro
It lists a 15.6-inch FHD screen, Windows 11 Pro, 4GB of memory and 128GB of storage. The processor is not stated by the seller, which makes it the hardest of the four to judge.
Pros
- Windows 11 Pro stated on the listing
- 15.6-inch FHD screen
- 128GB of storage, twice the Windows 11 minimum
Cons
- Processor not stated by the seller
- 4GB of memory, the Windows 11 minimum
- Small maker: check warranty, support and what the office software in the title includes
Good fit if
- Light home use: email, documents and video
- Buyers who specifically need the Pro edition on a basic laptop
Skip if
- You multitask or keep many tabs open
- You want to know the processor before buying
Verdict: A basic Windows laptop whose missing processor detail should give you pause.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HP 255 G10 15.6" FHD Business Laptop | AMD Ryzen 7 7730U | not stated | not stated | not stated | 32 GB | 1000 GB |
| 2 | HP Chromebook 14 Laptop | Intel Celeron N4500 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 4 GB | 128 GB |
| 3 | EKY 15.6 Inch Laptop Computer | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 8 GB | 128 GB |
| 4 | Cleriver 15.6 Inch FHD Laptop 4GB RAM 128GB SSD | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 4 GB | 128 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: the pool for this page holds four current listings that state a weight of 1.52 kg, so all four appear here. We ordered them by how well their stated processor, memory and storage suit everyday work, and we point out every specification the seller does not state. Two of the four come from small makers (Cleriver and EKY) whose listings leave out key details such as the processor model or the operating system. Windows facts come from Microsoft and ChromeOS update facts from Google. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units; every comparison is drawn from stated specifications.
How to choose
What 1.52 kg means to carry
A stated 1.52 kg is about 3.35 lb. For a 15.6-inch laptop that is on the light side and comfortable for a daily bag; for the 14-inch HP Chromebook it is closer to average. The charger adds to what you carry, so count it when weight matters.
Weight does not tell you performance
These four share a weight and nothing else. The HP 255 G10 lists 32GB of memory and 1TB of storage, while the other three list 4GB or 8GB of memory and 128GB of storage. Choose on processor and memory first, and treat the weight as a tie-breaker.
Memory and storage floors
Microsoft lists 4GB of memory and 64GB of storage as the minimum for Windows 11. The Cleriver sits at the memory minimum, and three of the four picks have 128GB of storage, which fills up as updates and apps arrive. If a laptop at this level is your choice, plan on cloud storage or an external drive, and prefer 8GB of memory if you keep several apps open.
Windows 11 Pro, unspecified or ChromeOS
Two picks list Windows 11 Pro, one runs ChromeOS, and the EKY has no operating system stated by the seller. Microsoft notes that S mode exists only for Windows 11 Home, so the Pro picks install apps from anywhere, not only from the Microsoft Store.
ChromeOS is built around the browser and Google publishes how long each model receives automatic updates. Choose Windows if you need desktop programs.
Check small-maker listings closely
Cleriver and EKY leave out details that the HP listings state: the Cleriver does not name its processor and the EKY names only a Celeron family and no operating system. Before buying, ask for the processor model, check the warranty length and where repairs are handled, and confirm the keyboard layout matches your region.
Questions
Is 1.52 kg light for a 15.6-inch laptop?
Yes. At about 3.35 lb it is on the light side for a 15.6-inch screen and easy to carry to school or work. Three of the four picks here have a 15.6-inch screen, and the HP Chromebook 14 brings the same weight in a smaller 14-inch body. The charger adds weight on top of the stated figure.
Is 128GB of storage enough?
It works for light use but fills up quickly. Microsoft lists 64GB as the Windows 11 minimum, and updates, apps and downloads use much of the rest. Three of the four picks here have 128GB. If you keep photos or videos locally, choose the HP 255 G10 with 1TB or plan on cloud or external storage.
What does it mean when the processor is not stated?
It means the seller did not name the chip model, so you cannot compare its speed with other laptops. In this list, the Cleriver states no processor and the EKY names only a Celeron family. Ask the seller for the exact model before buying, or choose a listing that states it, such as the HP 255 G10 with its Ryzen 7 7730U.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them from the specifications each listing states, checked against Microsoft and Google documentation. We do not describe screen quality, keyboard feel or battery runtime, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Why do prices on this page change?
Each price is read live from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Prices move often, so we never write price comparisons into the text. Check the time next to each price and open the listing to confirm the configuration before you buy.
Recent updates
- : First published.



