WikiLaptop

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best 1.47kg Laptops in 2026: 6 Picks Compared on Specs

Our top pick at 1.47 kg is the Lenovo ThinkPad P14s with an Intel Core i5-1135G7, 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage: it has four times the memory of every other laptop that states this weight. The other five are HP 14-inch models, four with the entry Intel N150 and one with a Celeron N4120, all with 4GB of memory and different storage. We compared all six on stated specifications and Intel's and Microsoft's published data, not lab tests.

6 picks from 13 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For work beyond the basics: The ThinkPad P14s is the only pick with 16GB of memory and a Core i5, for office work with many apps open. See pick 1
  • For school on a known-size battery: The HP 14-dq6015dx has an Intel N150, Windows 11 Home and a 41Wh battery, the only battery size stated here. See pick 2
  • For Windows 11 Pro on an entry laptop: The HP 14 with Windows 11 Pro pairs an Intel N150 with the Pro features some schools and offices require. See pick 3

The 6 picks

1 Best overall

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Mobile Workstation Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Mobile Workstation Laptop

CPU
Intel Core i5-1135G7
RAM
16 GB
Storage
512 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.47 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$1,199.99 (as of 10/20/2026 18:22 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only laptop at this weight with 16GB of memory, four times the others, and its Intel Core i5-1135G7 has 4 cores and 8 threads per Intel. It also has 512GB of storage and Windows 11 Pro.

Pros

  • 16GB of memory, the most in this list
  • Intel Core i5-1135G7: 4 cores and 8 threads per Intel
  • 512GB of storage without counting a memory card
  • Windows 11 Pro

Cons

  • The i5-1135G7 is an 11th-generation chip Intel launched in 2020
  • DDR4 memory, per the listing, an older standard than DDR5
  • Battery size and condition not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Office workers who keep many apps and tabs open
  • Business users who need Windows 11 Pro

Skip if

  • You want a current-generation processor
  • You only browse and write, where an HP 14 covers the basics

Verdict: The most capable laptop that states 1.47 kg, on an older chip.

2 Best entry HP 14

HP HP-14-DQ6015DX 14" WXGA HD

HP HP-14-DQ6015DX 14" WXGA HD

CPU
Intel N150
RAM
4 GB
Storage
128 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.47 kg
Battery
41 Wh
OS
Windows 11 Home

$269.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Among the HP 14 models with the Intel N150, it is the only one that states a battery size (41Wh) and a model number (14-dq6015dx) you can look up. It has 128GB of storage and Windows 11 Home.

Pros

  • Intel N150: 4 cores and 4 threads per Intel
  • 41Wh battery, the only battery size stated in this list
  • Model number stated, which makes checking the maker's details easy
  • Wi-Fi 6, per the listing

Cons

  • 4GB of memory
  • 1366 x 768 WXGA HD screen, per the listing
  • 128GB of storage

Good fit if

  • Students who write, browse and join video classes
  • Home users who want a simple 14-inch laptop

Skip if

  • You keep many tabs open
  • You want a sharper screen than 1366 x 768

Verdict: The clearest-specified of the entry HP 14 models.

3 Entry pick with Windows 11 Pro

HP 14" Laptop Computer for 2026 Student Business Productivity

HP 14" Laptop Computer for 2026 Student Business Productivity

CPU
Intel N150
RAM
4 GB
Storage
628 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.47 kg
OS
Windows 11 Pro

$299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It pairs the Intel N150 and 4GB of memory with Windows 11 Pro, which Microsoft describes as adding BitLocker, Group Policy and domain join. The listing states 628GB of storage, an unusual total that likely combines more than one medium, so confirm how much is internal.

Pros

  • Windows 11 Pro, the only entry HP pick with it
  • Intel N150: 4 cores and 4 threads per Intel
  • 628GB of storage stated, the most in this list

Cons

  • 4GB of memory
  • Storage total does not match a standard drive size: confirm what is internal
  • Battery size not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Schools or small offices that manage devices with Windows 11 Pro
  • Students who need more local storage

Skip if

  • You need more than light multitasking
  • You want a clearly stated internal drive size

Verdict: An entry laptop with Pro features, once the storage is confirmed.

4 More storage, OS unstated

HP 14 inch Laptop

HP 14 inch Laptop

CPU
Intel N150
RAM
4 GB
Storage
384 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.47 kg
OS
Windows 11 Home

$319.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is another HP 14 with the Intel N150 and 4GB of memory, listing 384GB of storage that the title describes as UFS plus an SD card. The specifications do not state the operating system.

Pros

  • Intel N150: 4 cores and 4 threads per Intel
  • 384GB of storage including the SD card, per the title
  • Established maker (HP)

Cons

  • Part of the stated storage is a memory card, not internal
  • Operating system not stated by the seller
  • 4GB of memory

Good fit if

  • Students who want room for documents and media
  • Light users who keep files locally

Skip if

  • You want the operating system confirmed on the listing
  • You need more memory

Verdict: Similar to the other N150 models; confirm the OS and internal storage first.

5 Reseller HP 14 configuration

HP 14 14" Ultra-Light Laptop

HP 14 14" Ultra-Light Laptop

CPU
Intel N150
RAM
4 GB
Storage
256 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.47 kg
OS
Windows 11 Home

$299.00 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is an HP 14 with the Intel N150, 4GB of memory and Windows 11 Home, sold by a reseller. Its stated 256GB of storage is 128GB internal plus a 128GB SD card, per the title.

Pros

  • Intel N150: 4 cores and 4 threads per Intel
  • Windows 11 Home stated on the listing
  • Base laptop made by HP

Cons

  • Half of the stated storage is a memory card: 128GB is internal
  • Reseller configuration: confirm warranty and condition
  • 4GB of memory

Good fit if

  • Light users who want an HP 14 with Windows 11 Home
  • Students who keep files in the cloud

Skip if

  • You want the maker's own listing and warranty
  • You need more internal storage

Verdict: Comparable to the HP 14-dq6015dx, with a reseller's terms to check.

6 Most basic configuration

HP Latest Stream 14" HD Laptop

HP Latest Stream 14" HD Laptop

CPU
Intel Celeron N4120
RAM
4 GB
Storage
64 GB
Screen
14 in
Weight
1.47 kg
OS
Windows 11

$257.90 (as of 10/20/2026 18:21 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

It is the only pick with a Celeron N4120, which Intel lists with 4 cores, a maximum of 8GB of memory and a 2019 launch, and it has 64GB of eMMC storage. Microsoft lists 64GB as the minimum storage for Windows 11.

Pros

  • Intel Celeron N4120: 4 cores per Intel
  • Windows 11 stated on the listing
  • Established maker (HP)

Cons

  • 64GB of eMMC storage, the least in this list and Microsoft's Windows 11 minimum
  • Older chip than the N150 in the other HP picks
  • 4GB of memory

Good fit if

  • Very light use: web, email and streaming
  • Users who keep everything in cloud storage

Skip if

  • You install apps or keep local files
  • Any N150 model here fits your needs

Verdict: Workable for very light use; the N150 models are newer.

Side by side

#LaptopCPUGPUGPU memoryRentable GPU modelRAMStorage
1Lenovo ThinkPad P14s Mobile Workstation LaptopIntel Core i5-1135G7not statednot statednot stated16 GB512 GB
2HP HP-14-DQ6015DX 14" WXGA HDIntel N150not statednot statednot stated4 GB128 GB
3HP 14" Laptop Computer for 2026 Student Business ProductivityIntel N150not statednot statednot stated4 GB628 GB
4HP 14 inch LaptopIntel N150not statednot statednot stated4 GB384 GB
5HP 14 14" Ultra-Light LaptopIntel N150not statednot statednot stated4 GB256 GB
6HP Latest Stream 14" HD LaptopIntel Celeron N4120not statednot statednot stated4 GB64 GB

How we picked

How we picked: 6 laptops in our catalogue state a weight of 1.47 kg, so every one of them appears here. All six have 14-inch screens. Four are HP 14 configurations with the Intel N150 and 4GB of memory that differ mainly in storage and Windows edition; they are close to near-duplicates, but the pool has nothing else at this weight, so we keep them and explain which to prefer. One of them is sold by a reseller, and we label it. Storage figures that include a memory card, as two listings state, are marked. Processor facts come from Intel and Windows facts from Microsoft. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.

How to choose

What 1.47 kg means to carry

At 1.47 kg a laptop is a practical everyday carry. All six picks here have 14-inch screens, which fit easily in a backpack and suit students, home users and anyone wanting a simple portable machine. Add the charger when you compare total carry weight.

Processor: N150, N4120 or Core i5

Four of the six picks use the Intel N150, which Intel lists with 4 cores, 4 threads and a 2025 launch. The HP Stream uses the older Celeron N4120, which Intel lists with 4 cores and a 2019 launch. These chips handle browsing, documents, email and video, but slow down with heavy multitasking, photo editing or games.

The ThinkPad P14s uses the Intel Core i5-1135G7, with 4 cores and 8 threads per Intel. It is older (2020) but a step up in class for office work.

Memory: 4GB is Windows 11's minimum

Microsoft lists 4GB of memory as the minimum for Windows 11, and five of the six picks have exactly that. It works for a few tabs and documents but feels slow with many apps open. Intel lists a maximum of 16GB for the N150 and 8GB for the N4120. The ThinkPad P14s is the only pick with 16GB.

Storage: read the fine print

Two listings count a memory card in their storage figure: the reseller's HP 14 (128GB internal plus a 128GB card) and the 384GB HP 14 (UFS plus an SD card). Another states 628GB, an unusual total to confirm. A memory card holds media and documents but is slower and is not where Windows and apps live.

The HP Stream has 64GB of eMMC, the minimum Microsoft lists for Windows 11, leaving little room after updates.

Windows 11 Home or Pro

Two picks list Windows 11 Pro (the ThinkPad and one HP 14), two list Windows 11 Home, one lists Windows 11 without an edition, and one does not state its OS. Microsoft describes Pro as adding BitLocker drive encryption, Group Policy and domain join. Most home users and students do not need them; company or school-managed devices may.

Questions

Is the Intel N150 good enough for everyday use?

For browsing, documents, email and video streaming, yes. Intel lists it with 4 cores and 4 threads, and it is an entry-level chip, so expect slowdowns with heavy multitasking, photo editing or games. Paired with 4GB of memory, as in every N150 laptop here, it is best kept to light tasks.

Is 1.47 kg a good weight for school?

Yes. It is comfortable to carry around campus all day, and all six picks here have 14-inch screens that fit in a standard backpack. Weight matters less than memory and storage at this level, so check those so the laptop stays responsive over the school years.

What does Windows 11 Home lack compared to Pro?

Microsoft lists BitLocker drive encryption, Group Policy and domain join among the features Pro adds. Most home users and students do not need them, but schools and companies that manage their devices centrally may require Pro. In this list, the ThinkPad P14s and one HP 14 ship with Windows 11 Pro.

Does storage on an SD card count?

It adds space for files, photos and media, but it is not the same as internal storage. Windows and apps live on the internal drive, which is usually faster. Two listings here include a memory card in their storage total, so compare internal storage when choosing between them.

Did you test these laptops?

No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them from the specifications stated on each listing, with processor facts from Intel and Windows facts from Microsoft. We do not describe screens, keyboards or battery life, because those claims need testing we have not done.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides