Best 38Wh Battery Laptops: All 6 Compared on Specs
Our top pick among 38Wh laptops is the INHONLAP with 16GB of memory: it ties for the most memory in this list, weighs a stated 1.54 kg, and its title names a Pentium Gold 6500Y, from a chip series Microsoft lists as supported for Windows 11. A 38Wh pack is small, so all six suit home, desk and classroom use near a charger. We compared them on stated specifications and on Intel's and Microsoft's published data, not on lab tests.
6 picks from 9 laptops that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.
The picks at a glance
| # | Pick | Laptop | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | INHONLAP 2026 New Laptop | |
| 2 | Lightest and most compact | BLUEING 2026 Laptop Computer with Gold 6500Y | $258.89 (as of 10/20/2026 19:20 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Most storage | NEOBIHIER Gaming Laptop | $519.99 (as of 10/20/2026 19:22 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Best for a possible memory upgrade | OTVOC 15.6 inch Laptop | $239.99 (as of 10/20/2026 19:22 PDT - Details) |
| 5 | Lightest 15.6-inch pick | EKY 15.6 Inch Laptop Computer | $204.99 (as of 10/20/2026 19:21 PDT - Details) |
| 6 | Core i5 label, least detail | OTVOC Laptop Computer 15.6 inch |
Which one should you buy?
- For the best all-round configuration: The INHONLAP pairs 16GB of memory with a chip series on Microsoft's Windows 11 list at 1.54 kg. See pick 1
- For carrying every day: The BLUEING is the only 14-inch laptop here and, at 1.3 kg, the lightest. See pick 2
- For the most local storage: The NEOBIHIER has a 512GB drive, twice the storage of any other laptop in this list. See pick 3
The 6 picks
1 Best overall
It ties the NEOBIHIER for the most memory here at 16GB, weighs 1.54 kg, and its title names a Pentium Gold 6500Y; Microsoft lists the Pentium Gold 6000Y series as supported for Windows 11. That makes it the most balanced of the six for everyday browser and office work.
Pros
- 16GB of memory, tied for the most in this list
- Pentium Gold 6500Y per the title, a series on Microsoft's Windows 11 list
- 1.54 kg, the lightest of the 15.6-inch picks after the EKY
- 256GB of storage
Cons
- Operating system not stated in the spec fields; confirm it before buying
- 256GB of storage, half of the NEOBIHIER's
Good fit if
- Students who keep many tabs and a video call open together
- Home users who want 16GB on a 15.6-inch screen
Skip if
- You store large media libraries locally
- You want the smallest, lightest laptop here
Verdict: The most balanced 38Wh laptop in this list.
2 Lightest and most compact
BLUEING 2026 Laptop Computer with Gold 6500Y
- RAM
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 256 GB
- Screen
- 14 in
- Weight
- 1.3 kg
- Battery
- 38 Wh
$258.89 (as of 10/20/2026 19:20 PDT - Details)
It is the only 14-inch laptop here and the lightest at 1.3 kg, and like the INHONLAP its title names a Pentium Gold 6500Y. A smaller screen also draws less power than a 15.6-inch panel, which helps a small battery.
Pros
- 1.3 kg, the lightest in this list
- 14-inch screen, the only one below 15.6 inches here
- 8GB of memory and 256GB of storage
- Title mentions support for a 1TB memory card
Cons
- 8GB of memory, half of the 16GB picks
- Operating system not stated in the spec fields
Good fit if
- Students who carry a laptop between classes
- Buyers who prefer a compact screen
Skip if
- You want a large screen for spreadsheets or side-by-side windows
- You keep many apps open at once
Verdict: The pick to carry, with a smaller screen and 8GB of memory.
3 Most storage
NEOBIHIER Gaming Laptop
- CPU
- Intel N95
- RAM
- 16 GB
- Storage
- 512 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.6 kg
- Battery
- 38 Wh
$519.99 (as of 10/20/2026 19:22 PDT - Details)
It has a 512GB drive, twice any other laptop here, and 16GB of memory. The listing calls it a gaming laptop, but it states an Intel N95 and no separate graphics card, so treat it as an everyday machine with extra storage.
Pros
- 512GB of storage, the most in this list
- 16GB of memory, tied for the most here
- Processor model stated in the specs: Intel N95
Cons
- No separate graphics card stated despite the gaming label
- 1.6 kg, the heaviest here
- Operating system not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Buyers who keep photos and documents on the laptop
- Home users who want 16GB and room for files
Skip if
- You want to play current games
- You want to confirm the operating system from the spec sheet
Verdict: The storage pick, not a gaming machine despite its name.
4 Best for a possible memory upgrade
OTVOC 15.6 inch Laptop
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.57 kg
- Battery
- 38 Wh
- OS
- Windows 11
$239.99 (as of 10/20/2026 19:22 PDT - Details)
Its title names a Core 8100Y and a SO-DIMM memory module, a socketed form that can often be swapped, though the maker should confirm it for this model. Intel lists the Core m3-8100Y at 5W with 2 cores and 4 threads, and Microsoft lists 8th-generation Core m chips as supported for Windows 11.
Pros
- Core m3-8100Y per the title: 5W per Intel, 8th-generation Core m on Microsoft's list
- SO-DIMM memory per the title
- Windows 11 stated
- 1.57 kg
Cons
- 4GB of memory per the title, the Windows 11 minimum per Microsoft
- 128GB of storage, tied for the least here
Good fit if
- Buyers comfortable adding memory themselves after confirming the slot
- Light users of email and documents
Skip if
- You want 16GB out of the box
- You need room for local files
Verdict: A small starting configuration that the title suggests can grow.
5 Lightest 15.6-inch pick
EKY 15.6 Inch Laptop Computer
- RAM
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.52 kg
- Battery
- 38 Wh
$204.99 (as of 10/20/2026 19:21 PDT - Details)
At 1.52 kg it is the lightest of the five 15.6-inch laptops here, with 8GB of memory. The title mentions a 180-degree lay-flat hinge and storage expandable to 1TB, but it names the processor only as a Celeron.
Pros
- 1.52 kg, lightest among the 15.6-inch picks
- 8GB of memory
- Title mentions a 180-degree hinge and storage expansion to 1TB
Cons
- Celeron model not stated by the seller, so Windows 11 support cannot be checked
- 128GB of storage, tied for the least here
- Operating system not stated in the spec fields
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a large screen at a lower weight
- Users who share the screen across a table
Skip if
- You want to know the exact processor
- You need much local storage out of the box
Verdict: A lighter 15.6-inch option with an unnamed processor.
6 Core i5 label, least detail
OTVOC Laptop Computer 15.6 inch
- CPU
- Intel Core i5
- RAM
- 4 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Screen
- 15.6 in
- Weight
- 1.57 kg
- Battery
- 38 Wh
- OS
- Windows 11
The listing names a Core i5 processor up to 3.3GHz, but no model number or generation, so its speed and Windows 11 support cannot be checked from the listing. It also has the least memory and storage here.
Pros
- Core i5 per the listing
- Windows 11 stated
- 1.57 kg
Cons
- Processor generation not stated by the seller
- 4GB of memory and 128GB of storage, tied for the least here
Good fit if
- Light users who only need a browser and email
- Buyers who will ask the seller for the exact chip before ordering
Skip if
- You multitask or keep many tabs open
- You want a documented processor
Verdict: Only worth it once the seller names the exact Core i5 model.
Side by side
| # | Laptop | CPU | GPU | GPU memory | Rentable GPU model | RAM | Storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | INHONLAP 2026 New Laptop | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 256 GB |
| 2 | BLUEING 2026 Laptop Computer with Gold 6500Y | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 8 GB | 256 GB |
| 3 | NEOBIHIER Gaming Laptop | Intel N95 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 16 GB | 512 GB |
| 4 | OTVOC 15.6 inch Laptop | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 128 GB |
| 5 | EKY 15.6 Inch Laptop Computer | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | 8 GB | 128 GB |
| 6 | OTVOC Laptop Computer 15.6 inch | Intel Core i5 | not stated | not stated | not stated | 4 GB | 128 GB |
How we picked
How we picked: our catalogue holds six laptops whose listing states a 38Wh battery, and because that is fewer than twelve, this page shows all six. Five have a 15.6-inch screen and one a 14-inch screen. Most listings name the processor only in the title, and two give no model number at all, so we flag that and check every named chip against Microsoft's list of processors supported for Windows 11. One listing calls itself a gaming laptop while stating a low-power Intel N95 and no separate graphics card; we kept it because this page shows the whole pool, and we describe it on its specs. Prices on this page are live: each one is read from the store listing and shown with the time it was read. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has tested these units.
How to choose
What 38Wh means for runtime
Watt-hours measure the energy a battery stores; runtime then depends on how much power the processor, screen and workload draw. No maker in this list publishes a runtime we could verify, so we do not give hours.
A 38Wh pack is at the small end of laptop capacities. Light tasks on a low-power chip stretch it furthest, while video calls, a bright screen and heavy software empty it quickly. These laptops suit home study, desk work and short trips; long unplugged days call for a bigger battery.
Name the processor before you buy
Only one of the six, the NEOBIHIER, states a processor model in the spec fields; three more name a model only in the title, and two name just a family (Core i5 or Celeron). The chip decides both speed and power draw, so ask the seller when it is missing.
Microsoft publishes the Intel processors supported for Windows 11. It includes 8th-generation Core m chips such as the m3-8100Y and the Pentium Gold 6000Y series that the 6500Y belongs to. A bare "Core i5" or "Celeron" label cannot be checked against that list.
Memory and storage
Microsoft lists 4GB of memory and 64GB of storage as the Windows 11 minimums. Two laptops here have 4GB, two have 8GB and two have 16GB. For several tabs, a video call and an office app together, 16GB is the comfortable choice.
Storage runs from 128GB to 512GB. After Windows updates and apps, 128GB fills quickly, so keep files in the cloud or on a memory card if you choose one of the smaller drives.
Screen size and weight
Five laptops here have a 15.6-inch screen and weigh between 1.52 kg and 1.6 kg. The BLUEING is the exception at 14 inches and 1.3 kg. A larger panel is easier on long documents but draws more power, which matters with a small battery; lowering brightness helps either way.
Smaller brands: what to check
All six come from smaller brands. We do not describe their build or support, because we have no source for it. Before buying, check who handles the warranty and for how long, how support is reached, and whether the listing names the exact processor and operating system.
Questions
How long will a 38Wh battery last?
There is no fixed runtime for a capacity, because power draw depends on the processor, screen brightness and workload, and none of these listings gives a runtime we could verify. Expect a small pack to suit light work between charges, and plan to plug in for video calls, streaming or heavy software.
Is 128GB of storage enough on these laptops?
Only for light use with files kept in the cloud. Microsoft lists 64GB as the Windows 11 minimum, and the operating system with its updates takes a large part of a 128GB drive. If you keep photos, videos or many apps, choose one of the 256GB or 512GB picks, or check whether the laptop takes a memory card.
Is the NEOBIHIER a gaming laptop?
Its listing uses the word gaming, but it states an Intel N95 processor and no separate graphics card. On those specs it is an everyday laptop for browsing, documents and video, with 16GB of memory and the largest drive in this list. For current games, look for a laptop with a dedicated GPU.
How can I get more runtime from a small battery?
Lower the screen brightness, use the Windows power saving mode, close apps running in the background and avoid heavy tasks when unplugged. If the laptop charges over USB-C, a compatible charger or power bank can top it up; the listings here do not all state the charging port, so check before relying on it.
Did you test these laptops?
No. Nobody at wikilaptop.org has used these units. We compared them on the specifications stated in each listing and checked named processors against Intel's pages and Microsoft's Windows 11 list. We do not describe battery hours, heat, noise or keyboard feel, because those claims need testing we have not done.
Recent updates
- : First published.





